We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have a home in Ormand Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Symphony Beach Club
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Cincinnati area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I have a home in Ormand Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

Carmen and Frank are fantastic. They made my elderly mother and father as well as my 13 year old son feel, not just right at home, but part of their family. I have never had a more pleasant stay at any hotel/motel/resort, they are great people. The room was clean, the ocean view was great, but you can get that at 90% of the hotels on that strip of beach. What made Ormand Beach a place that my family and I want to come back to was the family at the Symphony.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSA604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    13
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
30
41
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

First Carmen and Frank are extremely helpful and friendly. They let us check earlier than the agreed time so that we didn't have to wait around all day. The room was clean with a nice balcony and more amenities than expected, fridge, microwave couch etc... Everything worked properly. The hotel is right on the beach with a private staircase to reach it. My only complaint is that we couldn'y stay longer. Also, I left something in the hotel and Carmen actually called me and since we were already halfway home sent it to me. We could not have had a better stay. Also stayed on a NASCAR race weekend, 4th of July and the rates were very reasonable. We will stay here whenever we come to the ORmond Beach/ Daytona Area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meggy1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zephryhills florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

We were just there in April, and July, had the best time. Had a hot dog picnic,put on by Frank (the chef)and Carman.Everyone there is so happy when they are on the ocean, and around Frank and Carman.They embrace each one of us, and make us feel special. Great rooms, price, and view. See you in August. Ro& Linda

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pita9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2009

Could not have picked a better place to stay! Frank & Carmen are just the best hostess and host ever! They go way beyond the call of duty for you. I spilled something in the elevator and before I could get back to clean it up, Frank had been there to pick up my mess. I stayed at Symphony Beach Club before (2 years ago) and I can tell you that there is such a big difference. When you walk into the office to check in you are met by a gracious smiling friendly face (Carmen), from the minute you step into her office you are home!! She makes you feel comfortable and she lets you know that she is there for whereever you may need.

Can't wait to come back!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Lita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2009

We were very pleased with our stay. We felt welcome and at home! Couldn’t ask for better management staff they were AWESOME! The rates were great and the room was immaculate! The improvements of the facility were amazing. There have been so many outstanding changes, and we were assured that more were to come. Thank you for the enjoyable and memorable stay that has created so many wonderful memories!
Looking forward to returning soon!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstathas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleview USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2009

From the moment we arrived, everyone was hospitable! Very accommodating for all our unusual needs. The room was clean and cute! Very quite, great view of the ocean. Great parking & secure area close enough to everything. We really want to say Thank you so much for everything & we sport bikers will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportbiker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2008

This place is a 2 out of 10, with prison being a 1. The walls are thin, the bathroom smelled like vomit, the pool was disgusting. The owner is not responsive, except when trying to hit on me. I would avoid this place unless you really like discomfort and bad smells.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Everything Else
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank freqwenttravllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#5 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#19 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Symphony Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Beach Club

Property: Symphony Beach Club
Address: 453 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7127
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Symphony Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Symphony Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach
Symphony Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing