We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Biker Haven” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iron Horse Saloon

Iron Horse Saloon
Ranked #1 of 19 Nightlife in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Biker Haven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Live music and ribs were great. The place to be if you are a biker. Security and crowd control were good. It was a fun evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Bar for Bike Week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Its the bar to go to if your a biker or just want to have a good time. Wished I lived closer, because this would be a place I visit more often. Live music and the steak tips were great!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
183 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A Bike Week Must Stop but only Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

Like thousands of others - the Iron Horse Saloon was a Must Stop for us during Bike Week.
Good Music, crowded aint the word, lots of Security & good attention to detail like bathrooms cleaned frequently with a good selection of T Shirts commemorating your visit.
However for a Bike Week location - only an average experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank J French R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Trud mmm True biker bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Went there to get my husband a t-shirt for Bike Week. He loved the shirt but couldn't believe I went there. Very busy since bike week hadn't started yet. If you are a biker this is the place to be but have to say I stuck out like a sore thumb. Still a fun experience & glad I got to see it!!

Helpful?
Thank KarenMarie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average beach bar ... but not on the beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was a fun place to party ... but drinks were very weak and service not so good. Total party atmosphere ... We've been here before during bike week and it's a lot better than it was in August.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CindiLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iron Horse Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Iron Horse Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing