We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their Fried Shrimp”

Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Casual, counter service
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
315 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Love their Fried Shrimp”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Great local joint. Everything is great. Love their fried shrimp, clam chowder and sweet tea! Fresh seafood market by same owner next door so you know everything is fresh!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JPGTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    596
    274
    82
    47
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love their blue crabs!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

They have a seafood store, next to their restuarant.
Any type of seafood your looking for.
Food is very fresh.
Restuarant is a little pricey.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TCasini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Off the beach.. Well worth it..”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

When we arrived the nice man behind the counter explained how they served everyone, Great concept off the beach. One of our party made the order at the counter while the rest of us found a table.
The appetizers were great with the exception of the calamari.. It was rubbery and tasteless. The crab cakes were very good.
Everything else was very good. The staff took care of our every need. This is a place is with no ambience, but wonderful food.
We will be back the next time in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donalsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have been to Hull's mean years, but this year was very disappointed in the fried fish basket. Did not go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marsha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great seafood, don't expect ambiance”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My husband and I stopped here along a trip up to Jacksonville. It was well off the interstate, but worth the detour. Coming from the Midwest, we love being near the ocean for the freshest seafood we can find. This was it! We selected all our entrees from fish caught right from their boat.

It's EXTREMELY casual here. You walk in and order at the counter, they bring out the food. Paper towel napkins, etc. We sat outside near the entrance overlooking a busy street. Kinda noisy. The only thing that would make this experience better was a beautiful view of the ocean. Oh well, we loved our meal and would go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing