We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Lulu's Oceanside Grill
Ranked #18 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Beloit, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to LuLu's. We placed our order & when it came I did not get what I ordered. Here, I was accidentally given the specials menu from the previous week. The waitress got the manager and he was happy to have the chef make the pasta from last weeks special and he also took my dinner off the check. I was very pleased as it really was not the fault of the waitress. The food was excellent as we're the margaritas. We will definitely eat here again on our next visit to Ormond Beach.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    196
    89
    27
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
HOLLY POND
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Lulu's is a great place to dine. They have outdoor seating, a bar area, but we just always dine inside. This time we ordered the Jamaican Jerk Wrap! It was large enough we could split it. The wrap was outstanding! All of the flavors worked great together and it was a little spicy but not too spicy. The french fries were heavenly! They are a must have in my opinion. Loved it and we will definitely be coming back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHERI G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Phenomenal, Fantastic, and Wonderful!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Lulu's has an incredible atmosphere. The food is divine, and the service from Stefan is above par. The manager, Tristan, is also very attentive, and professional. The two of them worked together to make out dining experience one of the best I have ever had. The chef is a genius.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inkedrn1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great good, great service, definitely an A”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

lovely atmosphere, not too loud. The server was great, very knowledgeable about the food and very friendly and conversational. I got the grilled mahi on quinoa salad with arugula - definitely one of the best dishes I've had in a long time. the fish was well seasoned and the salad was refreshing. Portion size was spot on - not too large and not too small. will definitely go there again!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirandageorge123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Walking distance to the house, glad it's there”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Fun place, sorta loud at times, but easy going. WE prefer to sit outside anyway, so my boyfriend can smoke. We walk there from the house, often for a snack and a couple drinks-great appetizers. Sandwiches are big, yummy, fresh and as advertised. Neither of us have had an entree yet, just snacks and sandwiches. Desserts are really good, super good actually. On live music night, we have more than once walked over to share a slice of cake and a couple glasses of wine. Wonderful service, the crew work together really well in support of one another. We will keep coming by and glad you guys are so close!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lulu's Oceanside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lulu's Oceanside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing