We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
Reviewed 11 March 2005

Had a 2bed/2bath suite...festive tropical colored decor, decent layout except as previously posted, the master bedroom doesn't have it's own connecting bath. My husband I were travelling sans children, so this was fine, but may be awkward if travelling with others as you have to pass through the living/dining/kitchen area to access the bathroom. There is a decent kitchen stocked with all utensils, plates, glasses, etc- even a blender if you fancy mixing up something cool and fruity! We found the staff to be very friendly and accomodating with activities planned for all ages if you care to participate. The beach was beautiful with a beach patrol station just off the property. Enjoyed the hot tub and found some souveniers in the little gift shop at a better price than most of the retailers we looked into on the strip. Our biggest disappointment was the 2 times we ordered out for pizza and found it very bland- personal tastes, I guess, but disappointed just the same. There is a 24hr Waffle House right across the street that provides a decent meal selection and a Dollar General to pick up any odds & ends you may need. Also a nice looking miniature golf place kitty corner from Casa Del Mar- we didnt get to try it out, but they did have an afternoon scheduled to go and provided discounts to guests. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again next year!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank opiehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2005

Accomodations were great! Oceanview room was spacious. Pool was fine. Staff was very freindly and accomodating. Rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank arleenschilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Greenville, OH
112
Reviewed 21 December 2004

We stayed in Casa Del Mar Beach Resort during Biketoberfest in October 2004. Loved the view and everyone was helpful. They do have hair dryers, although you have to sign them out at the front desk. The hot tub was wonderful and the staff was helpful when it came to where to park trailers, etc... We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath room and thought it strange that the biggest bedroom does not have a private bathroom while the smaller bedroom does. Other then that, everything was great. Be sure to eat breakfast at the Pier in Flagstone Beach.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond Hil, Georgia
19
Reviewed 23 November 2004

I have stayed at Casa Del Mar over ten times since 1999, and have always received courteous and complete service from all associated with the resort. Of over 10 resorts that I have been a guest/owner at, Casa Del Mar remains mine and my wifes favorite. We plan to visit there again at least twice this coming year. We try to stay away from heavy traffic weeks and would reccommend Casa Del Mar over any resort there is. I Love the Casa Del Mar Resort, and always know that my visit there will be great, and a staff that give good cheerful service to all that stays there. Al Thompson, owner of two weeks/units at Casa Del Mar.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dalton, GA
111
Reviewed 30 May 2004

We stayed at Casa Del Mar last summer, then again in May 04. The two bedroom condo last summer was okay, but having to share a bathroom with another couple was a bit of a chore. In May my husband and I went alone and stayed in a studio apartment. It was great. Very clean and equipped with everything we needed (minus a hair dryer). Pool area is very well maintained. We were pleased and will definitely return, but probably only when we can come alone.

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lansing, MI
14
Reviewed 12 April 2004

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
spartanburg, sc
111
Reviewed 7 April 2004

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
525 reviews
0.0 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
338 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 29 in Ormond Beach
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 29 in Ormond Beach
225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 621 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ormond Beach
Price Range: £83 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing