We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ormond Beach
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Erie, PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

After reading the good reviews on tripadvisor, we decided to give this motel a try. At first I thought it had kind of a funky smell, but the clerk had mentioned the carpet had been shampooed and I am sure that is what it was. The room was clean and that is what matters most to us. I thought the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chewystu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Chewystu,

We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your comfort and hopefully you will consider staying with us again. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    239
    91
    30
    32
See reviews for
254
249
113
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

From check~ in to check~ out, everything was perfect. GM at the front desk was very knowledgeable, nice, and accommodating. Rooms were clean as well as the entire hotel.

If we return to the Daytona Florida area, I will definitely plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear JT T

Thank you so much for your review - We appreciate the fact that you took the time to acknowledge your stay. We are happy that you plan to stay with us on your next trip to Ormond Beach and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAMPA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2012

A little pricey for my taste. Due to the traffic a very uncomfortable night. At the time the internet service was not available. The room was very clean. The lobby was very clean but it had this sicking room refresher plug-ins that kind of made me feel woozy. It took a long time to get hot water from the shower.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Dear JOHN G,

I apologize that your visit was less than stellar. It sounds like your visit coincided with a special event which does tend to be a litle noisier and more costly because we are located directly across the street from Destination Daytona. As for the internet issues you incurred, you do not mention that you requested assistance from our team. We generally have excellent WIFI service. I am sorry that wasn't true in your case. Generally our guests do appreciate our lobby fragrance. Thank you for your review and hope that you will give us another opportunity to improve on your impression of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
7.5 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
332 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,105 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ormond Beach

Property: Super 8 Ormond Beach
Address: 1634 North US Highway 1 and I95, I-95, Exit 273, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Ormond Beach / Destination Daytona is located directly across from the World's Largest Harley Davidson Complex and I-95. Come relax in one of our 48 comfortable and spacious, renovated rooms. Enjoy amenities such as, complimentary Wi-Fi, a delicious breakfast and a business center for your convenience.If you're staying for a day or two, you'll love our service and accommodations. Please read the reviews & see what our guests have to say about their stay. Have a Super Stay & a Super Day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Super 8
Ormond Beach Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing