We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for what you pay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Ormond Beach
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Waskom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not bad for what you pay”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

For what you pay its not bad. The rooms are clean the furniture is a little old but clean. The bath room is clean every thing works well water pressure is good. Flat screen tv is new and works well. The hotel staff are very help full and nice no problem with non of them. When I'm back in the area I will stay here again with no problem.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayT991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
Dear JT,

Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel. We are striving for excellence and we are happy that you took the time to let your fellow travelers know that you would return. We look forward to your return and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    241
    93
    31
    32
See reviews for
256
254
114
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I came across this motel by chance and have had good service at Super8 before. I was a little taken back by the rate, but the stay was comfortable and the location convenient so it made the stay worth the money. The front desk clerk was very efficient and knew her job well, as well as being extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear David D,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay but are very happy that you found our Front Desk service was terrific. That makes our day! We hope that you have an oppotunity to visit us again and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We stayed here overnight, on our way to Port Canaveral, to go on a cruise. My husband had booked two adjoining rooms, one for him and me and another for his mother. There was a glitch when we checked in--for some reason, we had been booked two handicapped accessible rooms, which we did NOT need. They were back to back, not side by side. We told the ladies at the desk that that wasn't what we had booked and they said it was probably a computer glitch. They gave us a room next to one of the handicapped accessible rooms, so all was well.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bathtubs these days all seem to be very shallow, so it was hard for me to soak in a hot tub with half my body sticking up out of the water--and I am small and NOT fat--but that is a minor quibble. The continental breakfast was okay--waffles, two kinds of Kellogg's cereals--Special K and Raisin Bran, neither of which I like--toast, and bagels. I wish there had been the addition of some protein, like hard boiled eggs, but it was okay. The room was clean and comfortable, and that was the main thing. I found the beds comfortable, but my husband griped that his back hurt in the morning. I have arthritis in my left hip and can't sleep too long on it on some mattresses, but I had no problems doing so on this bed, so I think my hip trumps my husband's back.

Overall, it was an enjoyable stay at a good price, and we would stay here again, if we were in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonnieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear BonnieT,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our guests that stay with us on their way to the cruise port are very much appreciated as we are a great inbetween place to stay. I am sorry that you felt that our breakfast was not adequate. We try to appease to everyone with a Breakfast starter. Thank you for letting everyone know that you will consider staying withy us when next in the area and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, PA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

After reading the good reviews on tripadvisor, we decided to give this motel a try. At first I thought it had kind of a funky smell, but the clerk had mentioned the carpet had been shampooed and I am sure that is what it was. The room was clean and that is what matters most to us. I thought the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chewystu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Chewystu,

We are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your comfort and hopefully you will consider staying with us again. Until then, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

From check~ in to check~ out, everything was perfect. GM at the front desk was very knowledgeable, nice, and accommodating. Rooms were clean as well as the entire hotel.

If we return to the Daytona Florida area, I will definitely plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B, Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear JT T

Thank you so much for your review - We appreciate the fact that you took the time to acknowledge your stay. We are happy that you plan to stay with us on your next trip to Ormond Beach and until then Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
7.5 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
334 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
489 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
6.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ormond Beach

Property: Super 8 Ormond Beach
Address: 1634 North US Highway 1 and I95, I-95, Exit 273, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Ormond Beach / Destination Daytona is located directly across from the World's Largest Harley Davidson Complex and I-95. Come relax in one of our 48 comfortable and spacious, renovated rooms. Enjoy amenities such as, complimentary Wi-Fi, a delicious breakfast and a business center for your convenience.If you're staying for a day or two, you'll love our service and accommodations. Please read the reviews & see what our guests have to say about their stay. Have a Super Stay & a Super Day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Super 8
Ormond Beach Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing