We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Ormond Beach
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    241
    93
    31
    32
See reviews for
256
254
114
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southeast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is my go-to place when I'm in this area. For a modest price, you get a very clean, well appointed room, unlike most others at this price point that seem sleazy in comparison. The folks there are very friendly and helpful if you need services like fax, etc. I try to schedule my work travels to be able to stay here, and I would be very happy to bring my family here for vacation.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters, all the ones I've been in were great. I usually don't do revie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Timmos,
I can't say thank you enough for your very generous and complimentary review. I am thrilled to hear that we have become "your go to place" when travel brings you to the area. We strive to make sure that all guests have a great experience and if and when issues occur fix them immediately. We know that our traveling guests have choices and we work very hard to ensure that their stay with us is comfortable and that the service is friendly. It appears from your comments that we met our goals with your stay. Thanks again and see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystone Heights, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Check in was fast and pleasant. The room is clean, though it was a bit of a damp smell, but it was in great repair, clean and the bed was comfortable. I really loved the size of the room, the internet worked great and the table and chairs were a great work space. The only thing I would have loved more would have been a mini fridge. I will stay again as it was a great price for a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the west side towards the rear were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mgtepstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear mgtepstein,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you found everything in your room to meet the needs of your trip. With the recent increase in Florida in the temperature and humidity of late, we have been rotating our dehumidifiers around to help control the dampness that some rooms have experienced. I apologize that you were not offered an upgrade to a room with a microfridge at check-in. Our rooms with microfridges are limited and based upon availability and request. On your next stay, please let the FD staff know that you would like a room with those amenities and we will be happy to accommodate you. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Awesome hotel, very safe area, beds are awesome, nice and soft!! Check in and check out was fast, room very clean, we will stay again!

The hotel is not by the ocean, but just off the interstate. That being said you cannot hear any traffic. The ocean is a quick 7 min drive. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Corey C, We appreciate your very kind words and generous compliments of our hotel. Although we are a small hotel off the interstate, we do pride ourselves in providing nice, clean rooms, in a safe environment and with a friendly atmosphere. You're right, we are very conveniently located to the beaches and the other attraction that the area has to offer. We are so delighted to hear that overall we met your expectations and look forward to seeing you on your return trip to Florida. Happy travels and again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place is the bomb! Clean rooms, nice people and fair continental breakfast. For the money this is a great value for this area. It's no resort, but a nice place to spend the night. Worth the money fora place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Gary G, when I first saw your review, I was quite concerned at seeing "the bomb" but after reading your review it made me laugh as I don't believe I have ever had anyone write a review with such a description. Thanks for the kind words and generous compliments. Yes we are not a resort but pride ourselves on providing a nice stopover for those traveling through the area or wanting a nice hotel at an affordable price. Thank you for mentioning the friendly service too. Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
7.5 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
334 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
489 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
6.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ormond Beach

Property: Super 8 Ormond Beach
Address: 1634 North US Highway 1 and I95, I-95, Exit 273, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Ormond Beach / Destination Daytona is located directly across from the World's Largest Harley Davidson Complex and I-95. Come relax in one of our 48 comfortable and spacious, renovated rooms. Enjoy amenities such as, complimentary Wi-Fi, a delicious breakfast and a business center for your convenience.If you're staying for a day or two, you'll love our service and accommodations. Please read the reviews & see what our guests have to say about their stay. Have a Super Stay & a Super Day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Super 8
Ormond Beach Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing