We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Ormond Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Ormond Beach
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ashtabula, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Super 8 Ormond Beach. We actually arrived from Ohio a little early but were greeted warmly and our room was ready. The room was clean and was cleaned daily. There were no loud guests in the night so we slept well. The breakfasts were delicious and the coffee was good. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Their rates are very reasonable and we would recommend Super 8 Ormond Beach to any traveler. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Kendra H, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at the Super 8. As much as we appreciate hearing that we did our job by providing a clean and friendly stay other traveler's can benefit as well by your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you found everything to your liking and had a restful sleep. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    224
    80
    26
    23
See reviews for
233
233
106
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great stay! Would stay there next time we are in the area. Very friendly and helpful. Even gave out little treats and bottle water for the guest. Everything was clean and in a good location. Did not stay for breakfast so cannot comment on that, but know they have fresh waffles.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear cherie273, We are so pleased to hear that your stay at the Super 8 was great. We work very hard to make sure that each guest has an exceptional experience and thanks for mentioning the little treats that you were given at checkin. As a frequent Wyndham Hotel traveler, It's our little way of saying thank you for choosing Super 8 . Next time you visit please stay awhile and enjoy breakfast with us. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We found this place by chance. I was low on gas and was heading to Miami for work. So we took the next exit and there was a few hotels so of course I checked tripadvisor and this place was highly recommended. So we said ok..booked the room and slept like a baby. They only had smoking rooms left at that point, but the next morning the manager gladly let us change into a non smoking room with a mini fridge and microwave. Everyone was super helpful and friendly. Both days I went for breakfast, I was greeted with a smile. Was your typical cont breakfast with my fav belgium waffle maker! Coffee, muffins, yogurt, toast, cereal, fruit etc...definitely more then enough to get you going. When we drive back down with our things I'm staying here again just because lol! Thanks for making our stay wonderful!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank brothamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear brothamack,
Thank you for such a glowing review. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was more than you expected and that the service and accommodations exceeded expectations. We pride ourselves on having great hospitality and very clean rooms and facilities. Your comments let us know that what we strive for everyday is being accomplished and then some. We look forward to seeing you again on your final move to Florida. Please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake Mary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Have stayed in some upscale hotels across the country and this can match any of those. The staff is the best. They are friendly and caring. They go out of their way to accommodate their guests. One of the best places to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dearjakabak, Wow what an incredible compliment. We do indeed appreciate hearing it. I am so happy to hear that you found the rooms and service to be so comfortable and exceptional. I have shared your comments with all the staff and they are thrilled to know that what they do every day made such a great impression on you. Thanks again for sharing your comment on your stay. WE hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Have stopped there several times and never have been more impressed than this time. Electricity due to bad storms blocked our room from TV and air conditioning. The manager Raoul checked all the rooms and switched us to where everything was working except bathroom lights. He was very conscientious in his duties -got everyone aware of what was going on and got FPL to fix a rather major problem way into the wee of the night.
And in the morning refreshed and a smile on his face greeted us at breakfast with the thought, he was so worried he couldn't get the coffee started. All Was Well and bathroom lights were on!
And Kudos to Jackie who has checked us in several times - a great smile and welcome after a 10 hour road trip!
Just a kind of beware !! Watch out for special events in the area - they are well booked in advance and the price is a little higher as it should be.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Jane M, Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments. Yes...."the night the lights went out at Super 8". It was quite the challenge to first make sure our guests were taken care of and to reassure them that we were investigating the problem and then once identified making sure the guests we had in house were in rooms with at least the basic comfort necessities like A/C and TV. I was so happy to know that for you and your husband I was able to accomplish those and you didn't miss your tv show. :). By the morning all was back to normal. Thank you for your patience and understanding that night and am grateful to hear that you found your stay with us still exceptional. Jackie says thank you as well for the compliment. It was all our pleasure. See you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had a great stay. The staff was extra friendly went out of the way to check on you. I stayed at horrible hotel in town and had to find something else quick. I am glad it was this place. Charming just wish they had a pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear AmandaN, I am so sorry that your first experience to the area happened to be a bad hotel but am thrilled to hear that you found us. We want to make sure that all of our guests are well taken care of through a helpful check-in, to a quick courtesy call to seeing if you need anything additional in the morning. Our guests are important to us. Yes having a pool seems to be a popular request especially in the summer but a quick drive will get you to the Atlantic Ocean and it's famous beaches. Thank you for writing your comment. We certainly appreciate hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
169 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just stayed at Super 8 Ormond Beach Florida- We were surprised just how we were greeted before we even walked in the front door. What a Super friendly group of employees unusual in this day and age .We`ll Be Back-Thanks Rick B

Room Tip: Great Value will defenatly REVISIT- Great group of associates-Every employee said good morning with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear rickb, It was terrific to read your comments about your stay recently. At our hotel every opportunity to smile and say hello to our guests is the goal. I am thrilled to hear that you felt so welcomed even at the door to the lobby. I am very fortunate to have a team of staff who enjoy working with the public and as you mentioned that is unusual for many companies today. I also am glad to hear that you liked our spacious and clean rooms. All I can say to you sir it that it was totally our pleasure and we look forward to hosting your next stay as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
7.5 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ormond Beach

Property: Super 8 Ormond Beach
Address: 1634 North US Highway 1 and I95, I-95, Exit 273, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Ormond Beach / Destination Daytona is located directly across from the World's Largest Harley Davidson Complex and I-95. Come relax in one of our 48 comfortable and spacious, renovated rooms. Enjoy amenities such as, complimentary Wi-Fi, a delicious breakfast and a business center for your convenience.If you're staying for a day or two, you'll love our service and accommodations. Please read the reviews & see what our guests have to say about their stay. Have a Super Stay & a Super Day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Super Eight
Ormond Beach Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing