We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatest place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Ormond Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Ormond Beach
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Greatest place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Super 8 Ormond beach is a great place to stay while travel to Daytona beach fl for sun, sand, fun and the world famous beaches
Super 8 has comfortable rooms, and friendly staff. So come join my family at the Super8 and make yourself right at home.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Michael B, Thank you for the great review and generous comments about your stay with us. As a frequent guest it is very pleasing to all the staff that you consider us your family. You ARE family and it is our pleasure and delight to provide you with a clean room and great service each and every time you stay with us during your business trips to town. We know we'll see you again soon and thanks as always for letting other traveler's know about our great hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    224
    80
    26
    23
See reviews for
233
233
106
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed here 7/2014. The room was clean, Dawn made check-in Super fast, and made sure all my needs were met. Thanks again Dawn for your Super Service. And the housekeeping staff are hard at work each morning. Will definately be coming back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazekamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear shazekamp, We appreciate the great comments about your stay with us and also recognizing the amazing staff. It is important to us as a team that no matter what employee a guest comes in contact with, they feel a sense of welcome and hospitality. I have shared your comments with all the staff and we are delighted that we did our job well by you and that you took the time to recognize it. We hope to see you again where we can repeat that hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms are extremely clean (some 5Star hitels should take a lesson).

We usually stay here when we are in area.

Only thing lacking on hit summer day is a pool, but beach isnt that far away.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaggieMay437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear MaggieMay437, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Super 8 and thank you for the five stars across the board. On behalf of the staff and I, we are delighted to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests with clean rooms and exceptional friendly service. That's something not always found in hospitality anymore, so we appreciate you recognizing us for it. It sounds like you are a frequent guest and building loyalty is very important to us. We often here about lacking a swimming pool but as you mentioned the World's Most Famous Beach is a short drive away. Thanks again and see you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Super 8 Ormond Beach. All of the hotel staff were very courteous and friendly. My room was very clean and the bed was very comfy. I appreciated the channels available on the TV. The breakfast was nice for the money. It would be nice, for a few $ more per night to get some eggs or sausage for breakfast, but I realize too, that there is little space for additional breakfast selection. All in all a great deal for the money. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Nancy G, Thank you ever so much for writing such a nice review of your recent stay with us. It is so nice to receive feedback from our guests about how they enjoyed the rooms and service and that we did our jobs well. Super 8 determines what's on the breakfast menu and unfortunately eggs and meats are not part of what is mandated as part of the Super 8 branded "Quick Start" breakfast but I do hope that of what we provided you found satisfactory. As you mentioned our dining space is limited as well. We hope to see you again and in the mean time thank you and happy traveling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashtabula, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights at Super 8 Ormond Beach. We actually arrived from Ohio a little early but were greeted warmly and our room was ready. The room was clean and was cleaned daily. There were no loud guests in the night so we slept well. The breakfasts were delicious and the coffee was good. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Their rates are very reasonable and we would recommend Super 8 Ormond Beach to any traveler. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Kendra H, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your stay at the Super 8. As much as we appreciate hearing that we did our job by providing a clean and friendly stay other traveler's can benefit as well by your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you found everything to your liking and had a restful sleep. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great stay! Would stay there next time we are in the area. Very friendly and helpful. Even gave out little treats and bottle water for the guest. Everything was clean and in a good location. Did not stay for breakfast so cannot comment on that, but know they have fresh waffles.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherie273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear cherie273, We are so pleased to hear that your stay at the Super 8 was great. We work very hard to make sure that each guest has an exceptional experience and thanks for mentioning the little treats that you were given at checkin. As a frequent Wyndham Hotel traveler, It's our little way of saying thank you for choosing Super 8 . Next time you visit please stay awhile and enjoy breakfast with us. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We found this place by chance. I was low on gas and was heading to Miami for work. So we took the next exit and there was a few hotels so of course I checked tripadvisor and this place was highly recommended. So we said ok..booked the room and slept like a baby. They only had smoking rooms left at that point, but the next morning the manager gladly let us change into a non smoking room with a mini fridge and microwave. Everyone was super helpful and friendly. Both days I went for breakfast, I was greeted with a smile. Was your typical cont breakfast with my fav belgium waffle maker! Coffee, muffins, yogurt, toast, cereal, fruit etc...definitely more then enough to get you going. When we drive back down with our things I'm staying here again just because lol! Thanks for making our stay wonderful!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank brothamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raoul G, General Manager at Super 8 Ormond Beach, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear brothamack,
Thank you for such a glowing review. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was more than you expected and that the service and accommodations exceeded expectations. We pride ourselves on having great hospitality and very clean rooms and facilities. Your comments let us know that what we strive for everyday is being accomplished and then some. We look forward to seeing you again on your final move to Florida. Please let us know if we can do anything to make your stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
7.5 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
5.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ormond Beach

Property: Super 8 Ormond Beach
Address: 1634 North US Highway 1 and I95, I-95, Exit 273, Ormond Beach, FL 32174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ormond Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Ormond Beach / Destination Daytona is located directly across from the World's Largest Harley Davidson Complex and I-95. Come relax in one of our 48 comfortable and spacious, renovated rooms. Enjoy amenities such as, complimentary Wi-Fi, a delicious breakfast and a business center for your convenience.If you're staying for a day or two, you'll love our service and accommodations. Please read the reviews & see what our guests have to say about their stay. Have a Super Stay & a Super Day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Super Eight
Ormond Beach Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing