We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great condo right on the ocean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Floridian Resort
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo was perfect for us and another couple that stayed with us. There was a pull out sleeper couch as well, although we didn't need it. Our bedroom had a balcony that looked out onto the ocean, and the balcony could also be reached via our living room. There were plenty of TVs (one in each bedroom and one in the living room), the kitchen was small but adequate and was equipped with a stove, oven refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, and microwave. The condo was very clean. We could change towels or sheets any time we wanted, and overall, everything was great. I had read other reviews that said the new South building was much better, and that may or may not have been true. But the original North building where we stayed was excellent and met all our needs and expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dfhart2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed one week. Check-in staff was very friendly and helpful. We had not been in this area of Florida. Room was on first floor overlooking the ocean. Beautiful view. Sunrise and sunsets were awesome. Great time at the beach. Lots of activities at the resort. "Jessie", activities director was great at getting people to participate. Hated to pack up and go home. Will come again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim51667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We always enjoy our stay here. We are owners in the south building after being owners in the main building since 1999. We stay in a 1 br ocean front unit on the ground floor, 2101, and request the same unit every year. Everything is provided for you in the unit. Love having a washer & dryer in the unit so I can wash clothes before heading home. The staff is friendly & helpful. Love spending time at the tiki hut talking to Steve. He is very friendly & personable with everyone. Despite a previous review, they do not drink alcohol on the job. I'm sure that would not be tolerated by management and as much as he loves his job, not something he would do. Theresa is also one of our favorite employees and has been at RF a long time. We will continue to vacation at RF for many years to come. They are doing a fantastic job.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We went here for our 10 year anniversary and it was very nice. Staff was friendly, everything was clean, nice pools and beach access. Within walking distance to TGI Fridays, Outback and Starbucks. Very near the area of Ormond beach that doesn't allow vehicles which was nice. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keverhart298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just returned from our second consecutive visit to the Royal Floridian staying in the apartments in the south block. First impression was that the hotel complex had not altered since last year - the apartment was of a good standard with ample facilities. However we noticed that the public areas of the apartment block, the stairs and landings were not as clean as they were last year, e.g. there were dead bugs on the floor outside our room that stayed there for three days before being cleaned. However despite this slight drop in standards I would most certainly visit again. It is in a great location right on an endless clean beach and with shops and some very good restaurants nearby. As far as I am aware at the time of visiting we were the only Brits there with one couple from eastern Europe. Overall a really good place to stay.

Room Tip: One room apartments are on the seaward facing side with excellent views across the beach, ocean and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Recently stayed at the Royal Floridian south. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Arrived very late and place was full. Security guard found us a place to park and was great. The room was very nice and bed comfortable. Many good restaurants close by. Only negative was that Tiki bar is very small and limited hours. Would definitely recommend this location. An excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I and our 2 grandchildren (ages 9 and 14) had a 2 bedroom ocean front unit on the 4th floor (2403) in the South building. The unit was clean, large and comfortable with a spectacular view! Loved the washer/dryer in the unit, the kitchen was well-equipped, unit was bright and sunny, and the beds were comfortable. Since we were there at an off-peak time, there was never any issue with getting a table with umbrella at the pool (which we found to be very clean all week) or lounge chairs. We enjoyed many of the activities offered (shuffleboard, ping pong, corn hole, mini golf, root beer float socials, etc), but of course the kids loved boogie boarding in the ocean the best! One day we took a day trip to Kennedy Space Center (about an hour south of resort), and on another day we went to St. Augustine (about an hour north of resort). Parking is in an underground garage directly under the building and accessible by elevator - it was great not parking outdoors and getting into a steaming hot car or getting drenched by a rain storm! One thing to remember is that this is not a hotel, and so there is no daily maid service. We all really enjoyed this resort and would highly recommend, the kids are already pestering us about coming back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front if you are reserving in the Royal Floridian South, as many rooms are "ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utopiahereicome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
530 reviews
1.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Floridian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Floridian Resort

Address: 51 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-6618
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: £64 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Floridian Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience all that the Royal Floridian Resort has to offer. Our award winning property is located on the white sandy shores of beautiful Ormond Beach Florida and has recently undergone a multimillion dollar renovation including the addition of the newly constructed Royal Floridian South. The property's ideal location and array of amenities make the Royal Floridian Resort the perfect place to stay while vacationing in the Daytona Beach area. The resort's 168 spacious guest rooms, featuring oceanfront and ocean view rooms offer ideal lodging accommodations. All rooms in our north building are equipped with at minimum a microwave & mini-fridge, color cable television, DVD player, alarm clock, and large private balcony. Laundry facilities are also located on site. All units in the newly opened Royal Floridian South include private balconies, full kitchens, LCD televisions, granite countertops, soft marble showers, along with in room washer dryer combos. Whether your stay with us is for business or pleasure you'll feel right at home. Our tropically landscaped pool area includes a heated oceanfront pool, kid’s pool, and playground area. Also included are a hot tub, tiki bar, miniature golf course, basketball court, and shuffleboard courts. Seasonally the resort offers activities for both children and adults such as pool-side games, ice cream socials, and wine and cheese events. Indoor facilities include a heated pool, hot tub, exercise room, gaming area, and pool table. Royal Floridian Resort is located just minutes from the Daytona Beach International Airport (DBA) and Daytona International Speedway. The Ocean Center Complex, Destination Daytona, and Ponce Inlet Lighthouse are all within miles of the resort. Walt Disney World Parks, Cape Canaveral, and Sea World are all located about an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Floridian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Floridian Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing