We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Floridian Resort
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We booked a 2 day stay as a stop over to Ft. Lauderdale. We were in room 2701 and the view was amazing. Everything was at our fingertips. Everything was perfect. The view of the beach, water and sunrise was amazing. We will definitely be back next year. Next year we will be staying longer!

Room Tip: We had a room facing the ocean. Only noise we had was the wind going thru the stairwell.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPanozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for Royal Floridian Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

I've never stayed here before, but would return. This is a beautiful resort. Very spacious, clean and well maintained. Great ocean view and sunrises from the balcony. There was some hallway noise. People can be so inconsiderate.

Room Tip: I stayed in the South Bldg. My room had a washer and dryer right in the room. Very convenient.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarolynWoodstock_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We booked a week stay as a time share get away at an amazing rate! We usually stay beachfront in Fort Myers Beach and were delighted to find we like Ormond just as well. While I'm more of a sunset than sunrise person, the beach is beautiful and it is nice to have a shaded balcony rather than baking in a lanae. The traffic situation is much better here as well. Royal Floridian is truly a resort lifestyle... Activities, indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, miniature golf, tennis, basketball, shuffleboard... All at no additional cost. We are planning to try a month here next year.

Room Tip: For what we paid, we are happy with our 1B/1B ocean view room in the new South building. We are on...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Nice resort! Staff friendly and helpful...our room is gorgeous room 4250. Big bedroom nice jacuzzi tub in room...tastefully decorated. Just got here last night but so far we love it! Sunrise was gorgeous this morning...If you are a beach or water lover this place is really nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 34657Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was our third stay here and once again we enjoyed it. We were on the 4th floor with ocean facing balcony which was a different kind of room to the efficiencies we've stayed in before and we actually preferred this as it had more space and storage yet still provided a fridge, microwave, coffee maker etc and had a bigger balcony and a king bed. Managed to get some sun around the pool the first afternoon which was great as both times we had stayed here before it had been stormy, then the following morning we got up to - stormy weather! We still enjoyed being there though, we just wrapped up and watched the ocean on the balcony with numerous cups of coffee! We loved walking on the beach and there are plenty of great restaurants in the area. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful and our unit was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 141CathB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were in 2605 in the "South" building. Wonderful people helping you! This is a two bedroom unit measuring about 40x20 feet. The floor was so shiny when we walked in, we thought it was wet. It was a very nice room except there is minimal storage. Only two very, very small closets with no hanging space because of the shelves in the closet. We had our suitcases stacked in corners of the non-traffic areas. There was only one dresser in one of the bedrooms. Washer and dryer are apartment size but performed beautifully. There is a mid-week towel and quick pick-up service. Towel exchange is always available in the lobby. My biggest drawback was the noise!!! Very thin walls with tile floors and hard closing (slamming) entry doors. Would I recommend this resort? Absolutely!! Minimal on-site stores but everything you need is in strip malls within walking distance. Kitchen is well stocked with plates, utensils, etc. No room service or on-site restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TechnicianMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Room was not up to normal stands we have come to know here But still Okay

Bathroom was not as clean as normal with a hairy tub and bathroom walls but I rinsed that clean rather than causing a fuss. ( I already had a rough week the week before so I let it slide). Kitchen was smaller than the room we were used to but it was due to different layout with not using space to advantage. Balcony overlooks the water which is always nice. Lack of frying pan large enough to do bacon or a kettle always intrigues me. I discovered a critter in the room, which was dealt with by pest guy the next morning by spraying outside our door etc. Rooms were refurbished not many years ago and need to be done again to bring this resort up to it former glory. My daughter stayed with us the first night and the pullout matters was so dirty she closed it back up and slept on the couch. And internet was vey spotty this time, I guess I need to find a room closer to modem or router….

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biguglybeardedguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
524 reviews
1.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 29 in Ormond Beach
74 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
0.9 mi away
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Floridian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Floridian Resort

Address: 51 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: £65 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Floridian Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience all that the Royal Floridian Resort has to offer. Our award winning property is located on the white sandy shores of beautiful Ormond Beach Florida and has recently undergone a multimillion dollar renovation including the addition of the newly constructed Royal Floridian South. The property's ideal location and array of amenities make the Royal Floridian Resort the perfect place to stay while vacationing in the Daytona Beach area. The resort's 168 spacious guest rooms, featuring oceanfront and ocean view rooms offer ideal lodging accommodations. All rooms in our north building are equipped with at minimum a microwave & mini-fridge, color cable television, DVD player, alarm clock, and large private balcony. Laundry facilities are also located on site. All units in the newly opened Royal Floridian South include private balconies, full kitchens, LCD televisions, granite countertops, soft marble showers, along with in room washer dryer combos. Whether your stay with us is for business or pleasure you'll feel right at home. Our tropically landscaped pool area includes a heated oceanfront pool, kid’s pool, and playground area. Also included are a hot tub, tiki bar, miniature golf course, basketball court, and shuffleboard courts. Seasonally the resort offers activities for both children and adults such as pool-side games, ice cream socials, and wine and cheese events. Indoor facilities include a heated pool, hot tub, exercise room, gaming area, and pool table. Royal Floridian Resort is located just minutes from the Daytona Beach International Airport (DBA) and Daytona International Speedway. The Ocean Center Complex, Destination Daytona, and Ponce Inlet Lighthouse are all within miles of the resort. Walt Disney World Parks, Cape Canaveral, and Sea World are all located about an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Floridian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Floridian Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing