We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Floridian Resort
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Neenah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay. We had a two bedroom unit which was very nice as we each had our own bathroom. The place is in major need of updating, and they say they are in the process of doing so. Great ocean view, great to walk the beach. Poor internet (wi-fi) connection in our room. We could also hear our neighbors next door as well as above us!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    151
    75
    34
    30
See reviews for
177
165
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very nice facility. Loved the pool and the daily water exercise class--the instructor was wonderful and a real hoot! We were here during a bike week, so there was lots of noise due to the cycles, but not a negative. The condo was comfortable; loved the picnic areas; bingo was a riot!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge Springs
Level Contributor
176 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We recently stayed here for the 2014 Speedweeks in Feb. The resort has indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs---nothing spectacular---but ok... The putt-putt golf was a 9 hole compact layout, but still fun... They have daily activities and specials that most age groups can enjoy also.... I would recommend staying here a couple times, and seeing the various rooms BEFORE buying any actual timeshare weeks... Maintenance fees are better than a lot of places we've looked into, and the resort is very well kept up... We had two small issues with our stay, our wireless Internet signal in our 2nd floor room was very poor, so we had to go down to the lobby, and also during our stay, the TV company/resort decided to change our TV box, remotes, etc., and left the DVD player with nowhere to be plugged in! Seemed odd...

Room Tip: Oceanfront of course is the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
256 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Nice sized rooms, clean and a beautiful view! We stayed here for eight nights and enjoyed them all, though my wife thought the bed was a bit firm for her liking. There was no restaurant or inside bar but there was an inside pool and hot tub. The outside pool, hot tub and deck were very nice and there was also shuffle board, miniature golf and a Tiki Bar. No room cleaning or towel changes (except at the desk) but that was perfectly acceptable to us. The room had a small kitchen area with all the dishes, silverware, glasses and pans that we needed for our stay, along with a dishwasher to clean them. A great room that felt like it was our home away from home, at a reasonable price . . . I'm going back !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BuffaloGryde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randleman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We are owners at this Timeshare and so we selected this as part of our winter retreat. We were registered in the Royal Floridian South, or RFS as they call it, on the 2nd floor. We were on the south side ocean VIEW. Not much of a view, but the balcony is cute. Upon arrival, as we obtained our parking pass we got scheduled for an informative UPDATE informational meeting the next day. What a surprise!!! No updates!! Only another sales pitch to move from our Main Bldg. to the RFS!!! After staying in it, we would not exchange, even though the annual was a lot less.
As we said, when we entered the parking garage under the bldg., we found that they have not allocated enough spaces for the RFS owners. The elevators are adequate for your belongings. When we opened the door to the 2 bedroom unit, we liked the big living room and kitchen. However, we were greatly surprised a the small main tv and lack of info regarding it and the use of the unit. Going into the Master bedroom and the Master bathroom we were again surprised that there was no large dresser or shelving to place a weeks worth of clothing into or to hang up! The bath room sink was small with no shelving unit and there were no trays of any kind in the walk in shower to put soap or shampoo upon.
In the other bedroom there was a chest of drawers and more shelving, we will give them that. In the kitchen, most of the appliances were contractor grade. The dishwasher took over an hour before it would shut down. The placement of the thermostat could have been better as it was either too cold or too hot.
During the sales pitch, we asked if we could see one of the units in the main building. If you go to the pitch do the same. All of the units are ocean FRONT! They are all very well laid out and furnished we feel. We would and will come back again to stay in the main building.

Room Tip: Keep pestering the desk for an ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rickydee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This place saved us from the trashy place we were led to believe was good. The place is absolutely gorgeous with breathtaking views. We stayed in the south tower on the 7th floor, in a one bedroom condo. The room was beautiful and very clean. Washer/dryer in the room was very convenient, especially for people who cant stand wet bathing suits. We had all the amenities of the regular building and had a BLAST staying here. They even gave us a free night although we couldnt take it sincr its raceweek, but they more than made up for it. The only thing i can say that was SLIGHTLY inconvenient was the south building was completely smoke free..even on the balcony, but was not a huge deal, i also understood why when we had our balcony door open and the people in the room over were smoking and my daughter and I about gagged on their cigarette smoke stench! I would 100% recommend this resort and we WILL be back, Ill never stay anywhere else!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at the Royal Floridian in November 2013. Our 2 bedroom condo had a wall of glass that looked onto the ocean for a spectacular view of the beach. The resort itself provides a flurry of activities with morning water aerobics, daily group walks and scheduled recreational activites. There are indoor and outdoor pools with jacuzzis. Great staff. We would recommend a stay here to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapestryneedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
1.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.3 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Floridian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Floridian Resort

Property: Royal Floridian Resort
Address: 51 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Floridian Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience all that the Royal Floridian Resort has to offer. Our award winning property is located on the white sandy shores of beautiful Ormond Beach Florida and has recently undergone a multimillion dollar renovation including the addition of the newly constructed Royal Floridian South. The property's ideal location and array of amenities make the Royal Floridian Resort the perfect place to stay while vacationing in the Daytona Beach area. The resort's 168 spacious guest rooms, featuring oceanfront and ocean view rooms offer ideal lodging accommodations. All rooms in our north building are equipped with at minimum a microwave & mini-fridge, color cable television, DVD player, alarm clock, and large private balcony. Laundry facilities are also located on site. All units in the newly opened Royal Floridian South include private balconies, full kitchens, LCD televisions, granite countertops, soft marble showers, along with in room washer dryer combos. Whether your stay with us is for business or pleasure you'll feel right at home. Our tropically landscaped pool area includes a heated oceanfront pool, kid’s pool, and playground area. Also included are a hot tub, tiki bar, miniature golf course, basketball court, and shuffleboard courts. Seasonally the resort offers activities for both children and adults such as pool-side games, ice cream socials, and wine and cheese events. Indoor facilities include a heated pool, hot tub, exercise room, gaming area, and pool table. Royal Floridian Resort is located just minutes from the Daytona Beach International Airport (DBA) and Daytona International Speedway. The Ocean Center Complex, Destination Daytona, and Ponce Inlet Lighthouse are all within miles of the resort. Walt Disney World Parks, Cape Canaveral, and Sea World are all located about an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Floridian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Floridian Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing