We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bikeweek in Daytona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Floridian Resort
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bikeweek in Daytona”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is friendly and helpful. Covered parking is a big plus. The hot tubs feel great after a long day. The outdoor pool was warm enough to swim even in march. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenD133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    153
    75
    35
    30
See reviews for
181
168
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had to escape the brutal cold and snow of this Michigan winter, so when our friends invited us to join them at this resort for a week, we were all in - We rented a 2 bedroom condo in the newer unit. It was very spacious, clean, cared for. The main facility was great - pool clean, hot tub nice. We used the grills numerous times to cook out. Well maintained. Kids enjoyed the mini golf - The MOST NOTABLE feature though were the people. Usually when we visit locations "off-season" we get not so kind looks from the older generation that is looking for a place that is kid free - This place however seemed to attract a clientele that was kind and generous to families - It was like vacationing with extended family who didn't mind a few shrieks of kid laughter and a couple of float toys here and there - The staff was kind and helpful. We would stay again

Room Tip: I would stay in the newer unit - Ask for ocean view suite, because nobody wants to look at shops -
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Arrivied last night. Very nice girl at the desk to check us in. She gave great information. We are in the older building. But condo is very nice. Large open living area with a large balcony facing the ocean right above the pool. Could not ask for a better view. It is bike week here so lots to see and hear. But don't mind it at all, we are about 4 miles from Daytona Beach where the action is, so when we want we just drive down there, but can come back to a little quieter area. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask if room is ocean view......
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishshalew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duanesburg, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed at this resort with my daughter for 3 days. The resort was very nice, Room was very clean and the view from the balcony was wonderful.
First day was great, spent the day in the sun, unfortunately the weather did not cooperate so we could not sit outside the next two days, however the hot tub was great.
You could get towels anytime of the day and new sheets for the beds if you needed them. All you had to do was drop the dirty ones in the basket downstairs and ask for new ones. The staff are all pleasant and very nice, and helpful.
We received a 10% discount at LuLu's Oceanside Grill which is across the street behind CVS, and we had a very good meal. The resort is within walking distance to a few other restaurants and a Starbucks. Since you cannot get coffee right in the resort, you have to walk to the south tower for that, unless you make it yourself.
All in all i would stay here again. It was a great few days away from work and upstate new york.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANDREA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banner Elk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Facility was great- staff helpful. Would stay there again. Made some suggestions when departing and they sent information that the suggestions had been taken care of. The area is great quiet and restaurants within walking distance. Beach was great however at the time it was quite cool.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay. We had a two bedroom unit which was very nice as we each had our own bathroom. The place is in major need of updating, and they say they are in the process of doing so. Great ocean view, great to walk the beach. Poor internet (wi-fi) connection in our room. We could also hear our neighbors next door as well as above us!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very nice facility. Loved the pool and the daily water exercise class--the instructor was wonderful and a real hoot! We were here during a bike week, so there was lots of noise due to the cycles, but not a negative. The condo was comfortable; loved the picnic areas; bingo was a riot!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,082 reviews
1.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
207 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
68 reviews
1.3 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Floridian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Floridian Resort

Property: Royal Floridian Resort
Address: 51 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Floridian Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience all that the Royal Floridian Resort has to offer. Our award winning property is located on the white sandy shores of beautiful Ormond Beach Florida and has recently undergone a multimillion dollar renovation including the addition of the newly constructed Royal Floridian South. The property's ideal location and array of amenities make the Royal Floridian Resort the perfect place to stay while vacationing in the Daytona Beach area. The resort's 168 spacious guest rooms, featuring oceanfront and ocean view rooms offer ideal lodging accommodations. All rooms in our north building are equipped with at minimum a microwave & mini-fridge, color cable television, DVD player, alarm clock, and large private balcony. Laundry facilities are also located on site. All units in the newly opened Royal Floridian South include private balconies, full kitchens, LCD televisions, granite countertops, soft marble showers, along with in room washer dryer combos. Whether your stay with us is for business or pleasure you'll feel right at home. Our tropically landscaped pool area includes a heated oceanfront pool, kid’s pool, and playground area. Also included are a hot tub, tiki bar, miniature golf course, basketball court, and shuffleboard courts. Seasonally the resort offers activities for both children and adults such as pool-side games, ice cream socials, and wine and cheese events. Indoor facilities include a heated pool, hot tub, exercise room, gaming area, and pool table. Royal Floridian Resort is located just minutes from the Daytona Beach International Airport (DBA) and Daytona International Speedway. The Ocean Center Complex, Destination Daytona, and Ponce Inlet Lighthouse are all within miles of the resort. Walt Disney World Parks, Cape Canaveral, and Sea World are all located about an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Floridian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Floridian Hotel Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing