We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Ormond Beach
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

this hotel was extremely clean and nice. ocean view was great. kitchen was great. breakfast was ok, only advice i give is to staff. a little bit more personal touch can do wonders. call your guet after check in to make sure they like the room. ask them how their stay was when they check out. and always have a smile no matter what. i really enjyed myself though, especially not having to worry about cleanliness.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendgetaway10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    18
    7
    17
See reviews for
12
18
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
OH
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

Before picking this hotel I checked the reviews, not many good, so we looked at the room before booking. We found the room to be just fine it was clean and everything worked. TV getting a little old but worked. Front desk service friendly. Maid service good, we stayed two days. the pool was great! very refreshing. The on site Mexican restaurant called "Salsas" Is one we enjoyed very much. Waiter friendly, we got to brush up on our spanish not because we had to but we wanted to. The food was very good. The one thing I didn't like about this hotel was the laundry area. So over all a good experience and we would stay here again. One tip is find a coupon in the books at the welcome areas. The price is a good deal.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

This motel was convenient for the Interstate, and easy to find. The Police car in the car park made me wonder what sort of an area it was. Althought it wasn't exactly a nice area, I saw nothing to really make me dislike it. It was the typical just off the Interstate, near big town kind of place.

Our room was clean and spacious, and the beds comfortable. The only down side was the strong smell in the room. To give them the benefit of the doubt, it could have been that the carpets had just been cleaned and were drying, I didn't let my mind wander past that.

I heard other guests complaining about the smell so I guess it was something that effected more than just our room.

One other thing that grated was the Russian lass on reception who tried to tell us that they didn't take travellers cheques. We suggested she got the manager to tell us this, and when she phoned, she was told they did. No apology, a few more graces would have been nice, maybe even a welcome to Quality Inn or something....

I have to say that with Quality Inn you do not seem to get any of the gross little surprises you sometimes get with chains like Super 8, so I would say overall this would be a decent place to book into.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drag_race_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2009

The good:

Convenient location. This hotel is right next to I 95 and only a few miles away from Daytona International Speedway, but still far enough away so that the prices are reasonable. There are plenty of restaurants, stores, gas stations, etc., in the immediate area.

Price. I paid just over $300 for 3 nights on a race weekend.

Beds were comfortable; plenty of pillows. Heat & A/C worked fine. There were several accessible electrical outlets, a coffee maker with plenty of coffee (didn't use), iron & ironing board, hairdryer, and wireless internet (worked fine after a couple of hiccups getting started). Shower / water pressure were GREAT - just right.

Not as good:

There was a mysterious wet spot on the floor at the end of one of the beds that never dried, even after 3 days. There was no obvious leak coming from the ceiling, and no vent anywhere near it. The only thing I can surmise is that the plumbing must be leaking under the floor.

The tub had no grip bars of any kind, nor any tray for soap, nor any towel bar for holding a washcloth. The bathroom is very cramped - you practically have to stand in the tub to be able to shut the door.

The television did have cable TV, but only a handful of channels - few of which were the least bit useful or interesting. No "SPEED" channel, despite being a few miles from NASCAR ground zero, and no childrens' channels (Disney, Nickelodeon, etc.)

The hotel grounds (what we saw of them) had lots of trash strewn about, and the place seemed to be filled to the brim with loud, all-night-partying, oblivious-to-anyone-but-themselves guests. Of course, it was a race weekend, so some of that is to be expected. But, the hotel management didn't seem at all concerned about any of it, including the impromptu parties being conducted in the corridors at all hours.

Overall, it was an average hotel and an average experience. I would probably stay there again, but not before looking around for something a bit nicer.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesinmybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ormond Beach
Red Roof Inn Ormond Beach
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#19 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Ormond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ormond Beach

Property: Motel 6 Ormond Beach
Address: 1567 N US Hwy 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174 (Formerly Quality Inn Ormond Beach)
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel 6 Ormond Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Ormond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ormond Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing