We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Symphony Beach Club(Ormond Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corvette Inn(Ormond Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
191
150
36
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
150
36
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitechoice privilegesroom was cleanocean viewthe breakfast areachoice hotelswaffleswaffle makergreat pricetwo queen bedsprivate balconywould stay here againparking lothot breakfastpleasant stayice machinefull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed at the hotel Oct 2nd, the beach was right outside our window, the pool was beautiful and the staff was great,,,,could not have asked for a nicer property...You could tell they have been renovating, the bed and furniture was new...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirleylrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your amazing review. I am really glad to know you enjoyed your stay completely. We are delighted to know that you loved our services. We will be happy to have you stay with us again in the near future. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I was suprised at the upgrades in a basic room, the high end bedding, fridge & microwave but especially surprised at the location! Right on the beach, close to restaurants, the Daytona Beach Pier, etc. It's an older hotel but very comfortable. Staff was friendly and professional. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for your amazing review. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay completely. We will be happy to have you stay with us again in the near future. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel and we had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is obvious this is an older construction, but nicely updated and comfortable. Each room had a microfridge, which is nice for leftovers. The breakfast was good and had several hot items. The hotel wasn't full when we were there, but there only a few tables in the dining area and was quite busy when we were there. We loved the huge pool which was very clean and right on the beach. Each room has some beach view and
area in front of to enjoy the views and ocean breeze. I will definitely go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your satisfaction is very important to us so we are happy to know that we managed to make sure your stay was a memorable one. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

although somewhat older and undergoing repairs, the Quality Inn has one of the most hospitable efficient staffs we've ever found anywhere in the world (we travel aboard quite often) and their hot morning breakfast was truly outstanding! wonderful view of the ocean, and even more wonderful ocean breezes!!! My wife and I plan to stay at this great resort next year!

Room Tip: A room with an ocean view is a splendid choice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank larry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am really happy to know that my staff did very well to take care of you. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you wish to stay with us again. We will be happy to have you stay with us again in the near future. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The hotel is located on the beach and is close to several restaurants, shopping, and attractions. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The are slightly older but I am not complaining. The breakfast was great. They had a nice selection. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. I will be staying at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words in the review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Quality Inn & Suites in Ormond. You are absolutely right about the building being old but as you might have noticed, we do everything possible to ensure the rooms are amazingly taken care of. We will be very happy to have you with us again in the near future. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews