We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean older property on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights July 31-Aug 3, Our room was on the 2nd floor, very clean and comfortable. The room seemed to have been recently painted and the bathroom was also quite clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was the usual hotel breakfast fare, they did have some hot food such as eggs and sausage and sausage gravy, the breakfast hostess was friendly and very efficient although the breakfast area is quite small for the number of guests staying there.. The manager said they were working on improving that. This is an older motel that is in the process of being renovated, the outside really needs some cosmetic work, but the rooms and the pool area were nice. It was a perfect location for our needs and the price was right!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor or higher for a view of the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WingateDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and our facility. Being an older property on the beach there is much work to be done on the exterior that we are hoping to complete within the next couple of months. We hope when in the area you will stay with us again.

Thank you,

The Quality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

He 1st time dies we stay here was June 6-10 we had a wonderful experience the room was clean and confortable tge breakfas was great the lady who was in charge of breakfast moves so quickly that she has everything clean and stock!! We came back on July 25-27 it was our 2 time and we were expecting to be the same the room was awesome we stay at Room 217 2 queen beds suite lots space and it was super clean, we went to the breakfast it was a totally disaster!! The food was cold food on the floor and the lady ( different lady from the 1st time) was rude she was hitting people left and right with the fridge/ microwave doors she not even look at you, she snap a costumer because his waffle was done and the waffle maker was beeping. She was yelling my daughter infront of everybody because she made her waffle and start making another one for my sister!! WTH??? I went and spoke with the manager he went an talked to the lady and she just smile but before we left the breakfast area she snap to another costumer and hit a guy with a garbage bag!!!! Not Good at all!! I don't thing she knows what costumer service is!! :(

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lili3997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

On behalf of the hotel and our staff let me be the first to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We do our best to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay and I am very apologetic about what happened in the breakfast area. I have spoken with our breakfast attendant and am personally seeing to it that this kind of incident never encounters again.
I do hope when in the area you will choose to stay with us again and give us a chance to correct this issue. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am glad that everything else with your stay was pleasant.

Best Regards,

The Quality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family and I stayed in the suite for two nights on our way back home from Disney World. While in Orlando, we stayed at a Disney resort so we were accustomed to excellence and compared every hotel after to our Disney resort. A bit unfair, I suppose. Anyhow, we were disappointed in our suite. The beds were not comfortable, the lamp in the king room was wobbly. We didn't turn it on for fear of a fire. The hot tub did not work correctly. We heard the motor running, but no bubbles were produced. Since it is the suite with two bedrooms, it was located in the corner of the "L" so the view of the ocean was not good at all. That was a disappointment, as well. My husband noticed many crumbs and popcorn seeds under the edge of the king bed and we wondered if the room was vacuumed before we arrived. That was probably the thing that bothered me the most because I feared bringing home critters in my luggage since I had read a review about a person seeing a couple roaches in his room. The entire hotel looked like it needed work done to it and was in the process of getting cracks in the foundation fixed. The location was great for the quiet beach walks in the morning, the "not too crowded" beach fun during the day, and the quick drive to the boardwalk in the evening. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and seemed genuinely sincere. However, it seems to me that there just aren't enough of them. I can tell the management is trying very hard to be successful in the business of beach front vacationing and wish them all the best in that accomplishment. I also wish them luck in winning a lot of money to make the hotel awesome by renovating it and hiring more help. It has great potential for being a wonderful place to vacation.

Room Tip: The two room suites do not have a very good view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Ms. Erika,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We do apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us and are in the process of correcting them. We hope when in the area you will stay with us again.

Thank you,

The Quality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at how great this find was. the staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. I felt safe and was surrounded by other families vacationing. Our room had a full kitchen. The rooms all face the beach. Get a 2nd floor or above or you may just see the parking lot. The pool was clean and was 8 feet deep. Breakfast included eggs meat and biscuits/gravy but the lady stopped restocking early so get there early. Internet was slow and almost unusable both days we were there, but I did not ask them to fix it. I didn't take off for breakfast lady or internet because it was a great experience overall.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dshanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize for the wifi not working too well and for the breakfast attendant not keeping the area stocked. Hopefully when in the area you choose to stay with us again and we can correct these issues.

Best Regards,
The Quality Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The price was just right. The inside of the room is great. The outside needs a little paint. But the best part was the customer service from the staff. The pool is very clean and the hotel is right on the beautiful beach. It's close to the boardwalk in Daytona also. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Choose non-smoking with a fridge. Helps with the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PistolaSlinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our facility and your week long stay with us. I am pleased to hear my staff's customer service was up to par. We are still working on updating the exterior of the building and painting is a top priority.
We hope when in the area you will choose to stay with us again.

Thank you,

The Quality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times, usually during a race event, and plan to stay again. Hotel is right on the beach in beautiful Ormond Beach. All rooms are ocean view. The hotel is in a clean, quiet, relaxing, pleasant area with easy access to Daytona Beach, Ponce Inlet, Daytona International Speedway, Flagler Beach, St. Augustine outlets, Orlando, etc. The hotel staff was excellent and very accommodating. The rooms are clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Debbie,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of our hotel. We really appreciate you taking the time to commend us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay once again and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,
The Quality Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

friendly staff, great value for the hotel. On the beach, large pool, accessible to everywhere. Friendly helpful staff, love staying there and it will be a yearly thing probably. We love the area. thank you for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: all good rooms but third floor was better. I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for your amazing review, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We here at Quality strive to make your experience with us the best it can be. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,174 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
0.5 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach

Address: 295 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: £48 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Quality Inn And Suites On The Beach
Quality Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing