We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem, wish we could have this place in the UK!”

Casey Key Fish House
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Osprey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Little Gem, wish we could have this place in the UK!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This is not fine dining, plastic plates and open air eating. However, beautiful location especially sunset & the food was fresh and fantastic. One of our favourite places when we visited the area on holiday.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ste236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    393
    104
    56
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The mahi and grouper sandwiches were tasty. Our beers were delivered in tiny plastic cups and they were not cold. Our waitress was m.i.a. for the majority of our visit. She even set down our appetizer (fried clams strips) and began to walk off, then turned around as we were starting to eat and grabbed one of the two tartar sauce containers in the food basket, saying she meant to give us just one. The experience was not as enjoyable as it could have been. The views are nice!

Helpful?
1 Thank Travelyoung14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place is laid back but the food is delicious.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This was one of my favorite restaurants. I really enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Very busy but service was fast.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Madge5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great choice for a big group!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Our group of thirteen went to the Casey Key Fish House on a Friday night despite being concerned about impending rain (the restaurant is open to the water but under cover). We had a whole section to ourselves in the back with a great view of the water, fish and birds.

We group ordered all types of different items, from soft shelled crabs to wahoo fish to grouper sandwiches and burgers. I ventured to try conch fritters. Everyone had rave reviews. We especially loved the key lime pie.

The kids were entertained when the cook came by and offered to have them help him feed the birds fish cuttings behind the building.

Overall, we highly recommend the restaurant for families.

Helpful?
Thank cjefrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely views”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice lunch experience - some good things, some not so good.

We sat outside on the deck and the setting is very pleasant. The service was good and friendly. The clam chowder was average, but the grouper sandwich and the crab cakes were excellent. French fries weren't great but I liked the coleslaw (although may be a tad on the sweet side for some people). A huge manatee swam by and surfaced while we were there so that was amazing! The prices were reasonable and overall good value for money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maghug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casey Key Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Casey Key Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing