We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant surprise”
Review of Virage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Virage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Osprey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Clean, modern, quiet, roomy, comfortable beds and nice linens. We booked at the last minute, and were very pleased with the accommodations (very new large flat screen tv, free wifi, etc.), Location is good (Tamiami, 41), but set back from the street, behind the main Bentley Hotel. Complimentary continental breakfast (inexpensive hot options available), nice coffee bar set up outside the restaurant, professional and competent staff, shuttle to beaches (didn't use), and terrific large pool area (chairs, chaises, cabanas with couches); enjoyed the Tiki Bar and happy hour.
We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Virage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the additional amenities located at Bentley's. Our partnership with Bentley's allow us to offer great additional features that no other area hotel can offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Virage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room was modern, clean, and basically met our needs. We feel the lighting in the room was too dark. If we opened the blinds for more light, then everyone who passes by or across the parking lot would be able to see in. The bathroom did not have enough towel holders and it needed a vent to help keep the moisture out of the room. The cubby holes were a unique way to store belongings. Aside from these minor inconveniences, I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Virage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thanks for your review and comments. We modeled our amenities to the same specification of our sister property Bentley's Boutique Hotel located next door. We're always looking for additional guest feedback to improve our product and appreciate your observations. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We live in the Tampa Bay area and wanted to get away to Sarasota for the night. The Virage looked like it had a very updated look and is located right on Tamiami. Everything in the hotel appeared to be brand new, the beds were very comfortable, we were able to park right beneath our room, and we were conveniently located near everything we wanted to do. Important to note- check in and all services are at Bentley's, the adjoining hotel. You will only see the Bentley's sign from the road. We had read advance warning of this on hotels.com, and didn't have any problems. I would highly recommend this hotel, especially because it is hard to find anything middle-of-the-road in the area price-wise- there are too many flea bag motels or high-priced resorts. We had a wonderful stay and would return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingtrvl, Public Relations Manager at Virage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thanks for the great review,. We are brand new and are located behind our sister property; Bentley's Boutique Hotel. All of our guests are able to enjoy our pool, restaurant and Tiki Bar located steps away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank binolisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank loubas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hefalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osprey
0.1 mi away
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
5.2 mi away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#2 of 13 in Venice
1,266 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,519 reviews
3.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nokomis
6.6 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virage Hotel

Address: 1660 S Tamiami Trl, Osprey, FL 34229-9143
Region: United States > Florida > Osprey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Osprey
Price Range: £78 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Virage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Virage Hotel is located in The Sarasota/Osprey area and is minutes form downtown Sarasota, Siesta Key and Venice. Located directly behind Bentley's Boutique Hotel; guests are able to enjoy all the amenities that this full service hotel has to offer. The Virage Hotel is a great choice for couples, sports teams and leisure guests that are looking for a centrally located hotel that is brand new at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Virage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virage Hotel Osprey, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing