We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Time Visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My friends and I stayed there this past Friday and Saturday & we never left the premises. We danced to the DJ in the Club, listened to live music poolside, got some sun & pooltime in, drank too much at the tiki hut (the bucket drinks are fantastic)! The room was excellent & very clean as was everything. My ONLY complaint was the food at the main restaurant we only ate there once we ordered burger, grouper sandwich and bbq pork sandwich. The grouper and pork sandwich both were very dry. The free continental breakfast & made to order BBQ poolside however was great!

My friends and I would go back again for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing our boutique hotel. Our Underground Night Club is open on Friday and Saturday Evenings with a Live DJ starting at 10 pm. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Booked the hotel through Hotwire.com, so I did not know in advance this is where I would be staying. Bentley's is very well kept and I enjoyed my stay there. Nice breakfast area and friendly staff. Beautiful pool and tiki bar area. Room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. There is not much within walking distance on Rt. 41 but a short drive either down to Venice or up to Sarasota. There were not very many guests in the hotel during my stay so can't vouch for how things would be it it were crowded.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saratogatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your review! We are located in between both Sarasota and Venice so it is a short drive to either location while you are on vacation. We hope to receive your business again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a pretty cool place. I think it used to be a Ramada Inn or something but the new owners have made a cool little resort out of it. The rooms are European Contemporary design with nice/comfy beds good flat panel TV's, excellent A/C. Parking is right outside your door if you wish or nicer rooms inside by the pool if you're safety conscious. Robin out at the tiki bar is very friendly, perky and smart. I met one of the owners and she was incredibly nice. The have a great restaurant on the premises and a nightclub open on the weekends. They actually have a new beautiful Bentley parked out front under the canopy: very cool. Thanks to all the other reviewers for their informative perspectives because I would've never found out about this place without them. PS, if you like tiki bars, there are many very close to the hotel. Bentley's tiki bar wasn't open yet so I wandered towards the gulf about a mile or so and found a killer tiki bar called Casey's Key. It was fantastic, right on the water with very friendly patrons!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apisxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our on-site amenities including our Tiki Bar. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Recently we had a family wedding in Sarasota. We reserved 6 rooms and had a great time. The pool area is spacious and has loungers, shaded tables and couches. The Tiki bar made it very convenient to grab a quick meal or sit and chat over drinks. The free continental breakfast was good and convenient. We all loved the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your review! Our Tiki Bar is open 7 days a week with Live Entertainment on Friday and Saturday Evenings along with the NFL Sunday Ticket! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here for 4 nights. Our stay was extremely pleasant, the staff was very nice and everything was top notch. Major kudos to the chef at Morgan's on, we both had a burger and were some of the best we have ever had! The ladies serving up breakfast sandwiches were very nice and the hot sandwiches were great. "Cheese" at the tiki bar is an absolute rock star and made our visits to the tiki bar unforgettable.

The location is very close to all major attractions in Sarasota and also very close to Venice Beach, extremely easy to get to all the sights that the area has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your review on our boutique hotel. We are so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you two back soon for another great visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I wanted to go away for a little fun time for my 70th birthday. Saw an ad for Bentley's & it sounded a good place to stay. We were not disappointed. Our room was lovely. The staff was so friendly & the entire place very clean. We enjoyed the free breakfast in the café......egg/sausage sandwiches made to order. A very nice large outdoor heated pool, with a tikki bar. There is entertainment on weekends too. We ordered a pizza one night by the pool......the best we have ever had. The location was great since we wanted to go to Venice and Siesta Key, which are very close.
There is a nice restaurant on the premise.....MORGAN'S. However, we did not get a chance to eat there since we were so busy sightseeing.
We really enjoyed Siesta Key Beach......voted the #1 beach in the USA. Lots of great places to eat in the village area. We had a very good meal in Venice at SHARKEY'S, at the Pier.
We certainly would return to this hotel & highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Our room was on first floor, in the back by parking lot. It was very quiet, & yet a close walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Happy belated Birthday! Thank you for choosing Bentley's for your special day! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again at Bentley's for another stay and next time come try our Morgan's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Wow what a beautiful place to get away. Close to Sarasota, Venice, The Beach, etc... My wife and I had a wonderful time at a wonderful place. The pool and tiki bar are wonderful, the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W, General Manager at Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! Our Tiki Bar is open 7 days a week and features Live Entertainment on Friday and Saturday Evenings. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osprey
5.3 mi away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
6.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
6.5 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
276 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ambassador Suites Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 1660 S Tamiami Trl, Osprey, FL 34229-9143 (Formerly Bentley's Boutique Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Florida > Osprey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Osprey
Price Range: £98 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bentley's Boutique Hotel located in the heart of Osprey, Florida. Bentley's Boutique Hotel provides boutique style lodging in Venice/South Sarasota near Gulf beaches and award-winning golf courses. Choose from standard upscale king or two double bedded rooms or oversized executive suites and honeymoon suites many with private poolside balconies. Our new full service Sarasota Venice area hotel boasts: hot breakfast available in our restaurant, free business center, Brasserie 41, Lono Tiki Bar & Grill, Underground Lounge, ballroom & meeting space seating up to 150 people, free transportation to Nokomis Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley's Boutique Hotel, BW Premier Collection Osprey, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing