We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly neighborhood health food store”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chamberlin's Market & Cafe
Ranked #68 of 147 Restaurants in Oviedo
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly neighborhood health food store”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Chamberlins in Oviedo is our go to place for a huge selection of gluten free items. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oviedo, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cafe is Closed”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Not only is the cafe closed, but I suppose, due to lagging sales, the meat and bakery counters are also shut down, as is the fresh produce section (only a few token items). It is like a glorified GNC.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dougiefla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oveido
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“For the health fanatic”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Chamberlins is a whole food market as well as an herbal remedy shop. I think you can find just about anything in this place. The folks here know it all. I use several of the products to support my diet and while I admit they are pricey its worth the price because it has helped me feel better.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mikej4418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hard to find foods and supplements”
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Chamberlins should be on your place to shop list for things like sprouted bread (which was available in Chamberlins long before you could find it in the regular grocery stores), and a vast supply of grains and food supplements that you might find in places like the Vitamin Shoppe, but then again, you may not!
If you believe in supplementing your regular eating with daily mineral and vitamin supplements, especially some that are not easy to find unless you go online - YOU have got to visit Chamberlins regularly. Remember, local brick and mortar stores that sell what you want deserve your business - you DON'T want to ONLY have online sources for those things. Online is handy but local is sometimes critical!
Check them out if even just to see what they have. Bet you don't leave empty handed!
Chamberlins is not really a restaurant, but a grocery store specializing in stuff you can't find at a regular grocery store. It's not meant to be romantic or pander to special occasions - other than if you find yourself empty on some supplement you like to take and can't find it anywhere else - Chamberlins might very well have it!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We love Chamberlin's Market & Cafe!”
Reviewed 29 November 2009

We frequent Chamberlin's Market & Cafe about 1-2 times a month. It is so nice to have a health food store so close and convenient to where we live. The staff are extremely helpful and very pleasant. On my most recent trip to pick up some cherry concentrate juice for my husband, which unfortunately they were out of, the store manager called the Winter Park store for me and it was delivered the very next day. Awesome customer service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chamberlin's Market & Cafe also viewed

Oviedo, Central Florida
Oviedo, Central Florida
 
Oviedo, Central Florida
Oviedo, Central Florida
 

Been to Chamberlin's Market & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing