We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We all love La Ha!!!”

La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 38 Restaurants in Pace
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Pace, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We all love La Ha!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This restaurant is a family favorite! Excellent food, friendly service, and a family atmosphere! (And don't forget to tell them if you are celebrating a birthday!)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Good Mexican Food!!!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Okay, the only people who like this are people who have not eaten good Mexican food, this ranks below Taco Bell, food both times I went was nearly flavorless. If you want good Mexican food go to one of the two Cactus Flower's, they are decent (net incredible, but pretty good), Do not go to La Hacienda if you have ever had good Mexican, Tex-Mex, or West Coast Mexican. If you don't know any different then it may be tolorable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pace, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We are new to the area and thought we would give it a try. What a great surprise! Super friendly staff, good food and great prices! I wouldn't call it authentic, but it's clean, cheerful and very pleasant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HDFXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Must Have!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I love this place- everytime i come home from Louisiana I must have at least one meal here. The staff is always friendly and attentive. Food comes out quickly and tastes fresh and it's inexpensive! The one downfall is that they do not serve liquor- but as a plus it's definitely family friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere, average food at good prices.”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lovely atmosphere. Like walking into a Mexican plaza with a fountain in the middle. The prices were very reasonable, with a complete meal for around $10. I had the combo plate two enchiladas (one cheese and one chicken), a beef taco and rice. The enchiladas were prepared with fresh chicken (as opposed to canned) and ground beef. The enchilada sauce must have come from a can, as it had little flavor. Dining companion had the chicken quesadillas and said they were good. All-in-all, the meal was average and, for what it was, reasonably priced. We have been here twice and if the meal had been priced in the $15 range, we would not have returned. The service is very fast with friendly staff. If you are looking for a reasonable place for a family, this is it. It is not a "great" dining experience if you are looking for gourmet Mexican food, at best, filling and average.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chinqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Pace, Florida Panhandle
Pace, Florida Panhandle
 
Pace, Florida Panhandle
Pace, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing