We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Clean, Modern - Awesome Spot”
Review of Estevania Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moni
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Estevania Lodge
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Extended our stay 2 extra days + Jenny is Amazing + Friendly, helpful, authentic, a fantastic cook. While not the cheapest spot, by far the best value, and a good person to support with your tourism $$. Added bonus - the rental scooter was brand new automatic and was a freaking blast to drive up to Kelimutu.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grizz406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

This place is a great find. The best shower I had in Flores, clean and comfortable room and Jeni as our lovely host.
As there are currently only two rooms, the atmosphere is very chilled and you get to hangout with the family that runs the lodge if you choose to have dinner with them. Jeni is a great cook and even greater sales woman: besides food, she will arrange whatever you need during your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauripi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stay there for 3 days... The room is good, very clean, the family who run this homestay is very friendly and helpfull... Thanks to Jeni and Joni... They sale domestic airtickets to!
The price of the room is worthed for money if you need a good accomodation in moni...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johanes2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We (honeymooner) stayed two nights in Moni. We payed 350'000 per night. The Lodge is clean, has hot water and the owner is building new rooms. For Flores standard, Estevania Lodge is one of the best choices we made.
Jeny (the owner) is a really business women. She is trying to sell different Sarongs and some boring "traditional-dances", don't go there. Just visit the Kelimutu-seas.
It is important to phone or text Jeny and reserve the room, because in Moni there are not a lot of nice accommodations left.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael_Bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Clean and tidy and efficiently run. Nothing is cheap in moni and prices are fixed by all the locals. Jeni, however sets her prices and sticks to them and treats you fairly. She offers good local info and transfers to kelimutu are good. Kelimutu itself is sensational and well worth the visit. Our only gripe with estevania lodge are the smelly bathrooms (not dirty, just horrible drain smells) and the noise in the morning. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BangkokLoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I was maybe unlimy and it was just a bad day and they are usually better than thism but in my case the matress was a litttle humid ( you did not realize at first, but yes after some hour sleep) which made it difficult to rest. The toilet was very old and broken, and did not have the courage to shower, so I cannot give an opinion on that. Well, I do not know the rest of the accomodation in Moni, but comparing Estevania to other places where I have slept in Flores, this was by far the worst.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Naiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Spotless place in Moni. 350.000 rp per night for super clean room, comfortable bed, hot water, friendly and helpful personell. Breakfast was as the rest of the food throughout east Flores; poor. Make sure to text Jenny +62 81237915480 and prebook cause there are only two rooms. No wifi throughout Moni nor ATM but they can book airtickets. The cartrip up to Kelimuto (30 min drive) was overpriced, we paid 400.000 rp return for four persons.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vondt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moni
33.6 mi away
Budi Sun Flores Diving Resort
136.6 mi away
Sylvia Resort Komodo
Sylvia Resort Komodo
#14 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antoneri Lodge
Antoneri Lodge
#7 of 9 in Moni
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge
60.2 mi away
Bajawa Roo Hotel
Bajawa Roo Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bajawa
26 reviews
33.4 mi away
Coconut Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estevania Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estevania Lodge

Address: Moni, Flores, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Moni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Moni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing