We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fijn hotel”
Review of Bintang Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moni
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bintang Lodge
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Spend two nights in this hotel with our 13 and 17 years old daughters. Beautifull, clean rooms with great view over the valley. At night cool temparature. Tobias and his family are very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast and diner were tastefull. We had a great time. Highly recommanded!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilbert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Bintang Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

This lodge is used by tour drivers to bring european tourists to Kelimutu and otherwise not much people would stop here. Rate is cheap, but they get you with outrageous prices for bike or ojek to Kelimutu. Rent a bike is 140k.... rooms were simple and dirty. Restaurant is overcrowded by sone weird reason, there is plenty options for food at local warungs

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed in the economy double room, which had a lovely front terrace, comfy double bed and mosquito net. There is not much to do in Moni itself and after visiting Kelimutu we enjoyed the chilled out "island" vibe sitting on the terrace. Officially the National Park is closed, but the locals are more than willing to take you up for 100,000IDR. We asked to leave at 04:30 so we could catch the sunrise, but were told they only left at 05:00. We missed the sunrise by the time we walked up to the volcano, but as it was cloudy we weren't too upset. The room is quite nosey as its next to the Main Street, though this wasn't so much of an issue for us. Moni is very small so wherever you stay you'll be within walking distance of pretty much everything. We never ate at Bintang restaurant, but went to a place further up the road. We had to wait nearly 2 hours one evening, but after visiting another place and waiting nearly an hour we figured prompt service is not high on people's agendas here! We were moving onto Ende after a few days stay and were told Bemos go through Moni frequently so no need to book. The morning we left we told Billy when we were ready to leave and he hailed a Bemo down when the next one passed. We struck gold as the one we got was new, not rammed full of people and goods, cost 30,000IDR each and took 1.5hrs to get to Ende.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We were looking forward to stay in Moni to see Kelimutu. We mailed Bintang Lodge for accommodation and recieved an email that we should transfer the money to their bank account in advance, even though they never told us the amount. We asked if was possible to pay on arrival and they agreed but couldn't promisse a room. They also asked us for a conformation one day before. Unfortunately we got to know that Kelimutu National Park was closed because of safety reasons. So we informed them three days in advance that we couldnt come. Instead we got a very unpleasant reply from Bintang. They claimed that we had lied to them and that we were planing to come to Moni anyway. This is a wired way to treat people and we felt very offended. So next time when we come to Moni, we will definitely not stay in Bintang Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stay in the Bintang Lodge for 3 days and is definitely the best place to stay in Moni, in terms of location, cleanness and atmosphere. The staff was extremely friendly and they were very generous with me as it was my birthday and they surprised me a beautiful cake and a small party. I will never thank you enough for making my day special!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiovannaN1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We were eating Gado Gado in the Bintang Cafe and were very disappointed. The peanut Sauce wasn't tasty and the vegetables were cooked too long.
Maybe this is not the place to eat real Indonesian Food. If you want to eat Indonesian Food in Moni you'll find better places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank RetoMartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights and it was fabulous. Rooms are spotless and the restaurant is a great place to meet other travelers. A big thanks to Tobias, Denty, Billy and Andy who made my stay here so memorable. They treat you like family and are concerned with the safety and welfare of their guests and will assist with anything you may need. I needed to go to Ende often to use the internet and without complaint they drove the 2 hours to/from Moni on several days to accommodate me. Moni is a terrific place to relax and unwind and visit Kelimutu (of course!), the hot springs and waterfall, or just meet the friendly local people in the villages. Do book early since this place fills up quickly!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinister7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moni
26.0 mi away
Sylvia Hotel
Sylvia Hotel
#5 of 5 in Maumere
111 reviews
30.5 mi away
CAPA Resort Maumere
CAPA Resort Maumere
#4 of 5 in Maumere
37 reviews
33.5 mi away
Budi Sun Flores Diving Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
136.2 mi away
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
Puri Sari Beach Hotel
#2 of 20 in Labuan Bajo
471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kelimutu Crater Lakes Eco Lodge
0.0 mi away
Antoneri Lodge
Antoneri Lodge
#7 of 9 in Moni
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bintang Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bintang Lodge

Address: Moni, Flores, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > East Nusa Tenggara > Flores > Moni
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Moni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing