We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a hidden treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is a hidden treasure”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I was in town for a health fair and saw this place nestled off the highway. It was a hidden treasure very clean nice staff located on the water safe inside rooms. Not a wide variety for breakfast but it was complimentary. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fun2NJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRFL, Owner at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We truly appreciate your business and the opportunity to serve you. I will share your review with our team! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    35
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
57
39
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Thanks to the new hands-on owners our stay was exceptional! With good old friendly southern hospitality, we were treated like family. We enjoyed our very clean and quiet river view room--an exceptional value for the price. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRFL, Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
I love it! Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate your business. We take great pride in meeting and exceeding each customer's expectations. We definitely believe in building relationships with our customers which truly will allow us to stand apart from our competition. Thanks again! We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My husband and I travel for business 2 to 3 days a week and usually stay in the major chains, but not in Palatka. We read the reviews on Crystal Cove and decided to give it a chance. That was several weeks ago and we have stayed there many nights since, usually at least 2 nights a week. It is a clean, friendly, safe and comfortable place. Lots of updates and the beds are awesome! If you have a boat, the marina is on site and was voted the best in the area. The rooms in the main part of resort, river side, have beautiful views of the St John's. The food at Hard Dock's (on site) is the best we have eaten in the area. The AYCE shrimp special on Tuesday and Thursday nights is a must do deal. The picture I attached is taken from a table there.
If you need wifi ask for a room close to the lobby, it is excellent (and free) there. The owner, Kelly, and his wife are working hard to make Crystal Cove a place you will want to go to and it's working. We are looking forward to a weekend there with our boat soon.

Room Tip: wifi is best close to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary6414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRFL, Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review of our property! It is the most rewarding aspect of being in the hospitality industry to read that we have met your needs and exceeded your expectations! It's a blessing to have the opportunity to serve you and share your review with our team. Again, we look forward to continuing to serve you. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed in the main building, but not with the river view. I was too cheap to pay the extra money. The room was very clean and very large. The Wifi signal was strong. The basic continental breakfast was reasonable on Friday. On Saturday the free breakfast was held in the restaurant and was very good with a gorgeous view of the St Johns River. Breakfast included eggs, bacon, toast, grits, and coffee. Very lovely fish pond in the hotel lobby. I would definitely stay here the next time in the Palatka area. Excellent value!

Room Tip: See if you get a free upgrade to a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRFL, Owner at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your experience on your most recent visit with us. We take great pride in making each and every guest feel right at home and continue to strive to meet each customer's expectations! We look forward to having you stay again with us. Truly, Thanks so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Crystal Cove hosted 100 of our closest friends and family this past weekend that were all in town for our wedding on the St. Johns River. The entire weekend was perfect - from the rehearsal dinner catered by the Hard Dock Cafe and welcome party on the Palatka Yacht Club Friday night, to the celebration at the bar and outdoor patio after the wedding Saturday night, and everything in between (breakfasts, boat rides, etc.) The hospitality shown by everyone at Crystal Cove (and of course all of the delicious food) made it an unforgettable weekend for all of our guests. The owners, the cozy environment, and the beautiful views made us feel right at home. We look forward to returning!!

Room Tip: The rooms with a river view are our favorite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRFL, Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review on your stay with us! We truly appreciate your business and it was such a blessing to be a part of your special weekend. We look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Mitchell Ky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I were 50 miles from finishing a cross country bike trip and found this gem of a place. As other reviews have noted, the new owners (from our home state!) are creating a great little paradise in Palatka. We were upgraded to a suite overlooking the river, great beds, spacious layout and lovely overall ambiance. Especially for the very reasonable room rate. As we prefer to pedal on back country roads, we have stayed at many "mom 'n pop" places, but this one is just crazy nice. Dining at the restaurant was good. We did not visit the bar below, but it looked great for some after-event partying on its patio.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontwowheelsfortwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRFL, Manager at Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We wanted to get away for a quiet weekend. This place was perfect for that. They have remodeled much of the place and are obviously still doing more. We were originally going to stay in the 2nd section but upon arrival a room had become available in the main bldg so she moved us over "because they still have people working in the other bldg". The staff are friendly and the place is clean. The Hard Dock Cafe has a bar downstairs and outside seating. The food is excellent and is priced reasonably. Great view of the river from that side of the grounds. Beds are comfortable. Too cool for the pool but it looks nice and clean. For the money... One of the best deals we've enjoyed in our many years of traveling. We will definitely be back. I can't wait to see what more the new owners will be doing here.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
111 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
21.8 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
594 reviews
24.8 mi away
Beachers Lodge
Beachers Lodge
#20 of 78 in St. Augustine
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort

Property: Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort
Address: 133 Crystal Cove Dr, Palatka, FL 32177-8604 (Formerly The Moorings Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palatka
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort in Palatka, FL is the destination spot for Florida freshwater fun. Enjoy 10 waterfront acres on the St. Johns River with scenic natural views and the facilities to cater to your needs. Our hotel offers many beautiful waterfront rooms that truly depict the beauty of the St.Johns River. We are the place to be for a relaxing or adventurous Florida getaway with fisherman's paradise with easy access to bass fishing and fun filled pontoon rentals at our marina. We are minutes from the gorgeous Ravine State Garden parks and the Palatka golf club. Surrounding activities include bike trails, fishing, and plenty of other outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Moorings Hotel Palatka
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort Palatka, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing