We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, friendly people!”
Review of Niko's Pizza

Niko's Pizza
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Palatka
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Damascus, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great pizza, friendly people!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Niko's has great pizza and that downhome atmosphere that we love. We ordered a pepperoni and a Hawaiian pizza and they were awesome!! Hands down BEST Hawaiian pizza ever....loaded with all kinds of toppings. My wife loved their sweet tea as well. Definitely a must stop place in Palatka!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WVhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    29
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine,Fla.
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Niko's Pizza is a great little place with lots of character and the people who run it are friendly and the service is great. But the best part about going to Niko's is the pizza! Homemade crust and sauce and all the toppings you could want, it is absolutely delicious. They also serve cold beer and have lots of TV's around the room so you can watch the games when they're on. We've also had the pasta several times and it is good too. If you visit Palatka don't miss going to Niko's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmokyGirl32145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
satsuma,florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best pizza / salad and ice tea you can get”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

our son drove down from Jacksonville just to take his dad out to nikos... this is a several times a year deal. our son loves the BIG greek salad that is served in a clam shell... I love the chef salad. they have the best house dressing you can get... and the ice tea is to die for... we always get the buy one pizza get one for 5 bucks deal so that our son can take one home for later.... the wait staff are the best around.. only problem I had this past Saturday was that they were so busy that you had to wait on refills.. ususally the staff is right there and taking care of your needs but this past visit they were full to the brim. and poor pizza hut across the street was empty.. everyone here knows where the good food is... they have baklava dessert which is very very rich and to die for... also for about 8 bucks you can get a special. sub/ salad/ drink for one price .. we will keep going back to this place as long as there is a nikos.... good job folks.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meanolelady143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fantastic food, great prices”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was my first visit to Nico's. We were staying in nearby Welaka for a fishing trip and stumbled across this gem of a restaurant. Pizza was buy 1 large, get one for $5.50 - fantastic deal. $24.00 for two GIANT pizzas loaded with toppings. The crust was thin and had a nice yeast flavor. The cheese was plentiful and the sauce not too much, which is how I like it. I ordered the stuffed shells dinner (comes with salad). To die for! Four giant shells stuffed to the brim with ricotta and topped with marinara and cheese. My 4 year old daughter ate two before I'd even had one - she was in cheese lovers heaven. The salad was great - shredded lettuce, onions, tomatoes, peppers with a vinaigrette (make it a greek for something even better). I was very impressed. The décor is very simple - kind of a hole in the wall type place but I'll definitely be back next year when we go on our annual fishing trip again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank afiddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Local Place One of a Kind”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I think the original owners were Greek- not Italian. Spanikopita is exceptional.
Great pasta dishes and the pizza made to order is good. The ingredients are top notch great cheese. The chicken linguine is tasty. Local flavor- not Pizza Hut. Place is a little small. Daily lunch special- great deal.
So much food I usually carry some home.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vkrombach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niko's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Niko's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing