We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Palatka(Palatka)(Great Value!)
US$132
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Cove Riverfront Resort(Palatka)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn Of Palatka(East Palatka)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View Motel(Crescent City)
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
67
36
12
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
36
12
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesstayed herebiscuits and gravyfront desk clerkblue crab festivalrecommend this hotelroom was cleanevery morningboth morningsadjoining roomsnice and friendly staffyogurtchoice hotelswalk in showernice decornice place to stayfishing trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My husband and I stayed in 12 different motels over a two week period. This was definitely number one! The staff was warm, friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Others apparently had the same opinion as they were coming in from the coast to stay here. There had been a bikers convention in Daytona Beach. Quite a few came from there to stay here. The price was surprisingly inexpensive. The beds were very comfortable; supportive but not hard. The breakfast had a very wide variety of everything you can imagine for a good breakfast. We were so surprised. So much for so little. This place will be full every night if they keep up the good work. Clean and well kept!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong here!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SelectiveSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Spurr of the moment decision to go to St. Augustine from Miami on good friday arrived about 7 pm and all hotels in St. Augustine were taken and those available were about $200 and up. So we called expedia and they found us this hotel with better reviews than others and to our surprise after 30 minute drive from I-95 it was bettter than expected. The front desk clerk was very attentive and nice. The hallways could use some cleaning and deodorizing ( smelled like cigarette smoke.)

But our smoke-free room was clean and the bathroom nicely updated and no smell. The carpet could use a cleaning. The pillows were small but ok. The breakfast was a very nice surprise with hot scramble eggs and sausage patties. Choices of cereal and breads with different types of spreads. Several choices of juices and the coffee was very good.

We would have stayed a second night if we decided to stay on but we decided to go back earlier. I recommend this hotel if you are passing by but it is further from I-95 than expected. Hope this review helps.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love_travel_a_lot_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stayed there with my family just for one night (Coming from Atlanta, traveling to Orlando and wanted to visit St. Augustine and Daytona Beach). We arrived at night, so it was kind of scary (dark and everything was empty). Although we had a nice sleep (maybe cause we were tired) at daylight was very comfy and neat (nice). Palatka by itself is a very nice town, close to where we wanted to go (St Augustine and Daytona Beach). As said before, nice for a one night stay, where you can have a very nice rest.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightShadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This place needs the carpets cleaned and some replaced/repaired. The windows were so fogged up you couldn't see out, the pillows were small and worn out flat. The shower head would only go in one position, a hard pulsating flow (prefer gentle shower). The TV was nice and had a lot of channels. The walls are thin, when the AC and mini fridge aren't on you can hear your neighbor's TV very loud. The breakfast was ok, they need to vary a few items. They claim to be pet friendly, but they charge $20 per night. They are pet greedy as this is just extra profit as they definitely aren't doing any extra cleaning. There was roach crawling up the wall. The pool area needed updated. The location wasn't bad. Would not recommend unless they get updated.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

when we checked in our room was upgraded to a suite since they needed a room with two beds. The room was clean and the expanded continental breakfast was better than we expected. Unlike other reviewers we did not hear any noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aemcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews