We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price Lots to Offer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

For a budget hotel this place is wonderful. The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, breakfast is included and so are the Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. The room has coffee, a microwave and a micro fridge. There is even a pool. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. We knew we would be out late and jokingly asked the night clerk to save us some cookies and much to our surprise she did. The only down side is the walls are a bit thin. But the price more than made up for that. We did not plan to sleep in. So hearing the others waking up did not bother us too much.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheresaLC776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrine J, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your dedication and loyalty to the Choice Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Worst experience ever. Refrigerator did not work and could not be replaced. Room Telephones did not work. No discount to bill was offered.
Do yourself a favor and stay away. Never again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn Express!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 931josephm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

I am writing in response to your review you had posted and I do apologize first and foremost that your experience at our hotel was less than you expected. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a great experience while visiting us and if a problem arises we have the opportunity to make it right. I would like the opportunity to speak with you directly and make it right. We value everyone's business and their choice to stay with us for their lodging needs in Palatka. Unfortunately I do need additional information in order to research your stay more and have the chance to address the errors with my staff. We use all the feedback we receive as training tools to ensure things like this do not happen again. If you could please contact me directly at 386-325-8889 or by email I would love the opportunity to speak with you.

Again I apologize for any problems you had during your stay here and I hope to speak to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We rented several rooms and a conference room for our business trip. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The hotel staff went over and beyond to make our stay comfortable, including equipping our conference room with microwave and refrigerator to meet our needs. They set up additional tables and chairs, made additional space available when we had to meet with clients and were very attentive to our needs. We will definitely stay with them again on our next trip to Palatka.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrine J, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

April,

We appreciate your feedback. I am so glad to see my staff went above and beyond to help your group out. This is the way the Sleep Inn of Palatka shines; service! We look forward to seeing your group again in the future. Please do not hesitate to call if you need anything in the future.

Best Regards,
Corrine Johnson, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The staff were very courteous and helpful. I arrived early and they were very accommodating letting me check in a bit early so I could get to meetings I had that afternoon. The room was clean and the amenities were very good. The air conditioning worked well and I have no problems with the internet. The grounds were clean and overall the stay was very enjoyable. I had been in New Orleans earlier in the week and was somewhat exhausted but the stay here helped relieve the tiredness and I was able to hold the meetings I was involved in and felt good afterwards.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrine J, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete review our hotel online regarding your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Corrine Johnson, CHA
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
386-325-8889

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Check-in was fast, front desk employees were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast had hot food and a large selection of healthier choices. Bed was comfortable, shower and a/c were fantastic. We had issues with the tv and maintenance arrived quickly to fix it. We stayed 3 nights and no problems. Loved the fact they had walk in showers instead of tub showers. Had friends that booked at the same time and bragged how good everything was.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyfl945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My husband and I stayed in 12 different motels over a two week period. This was definitely number one! The staff was warm, friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Others apparently had the same opinion as they were coming in from the coast to stay here. There had been a bikers convention in Daytona Beach. Quite a few came from there to stay here. The price was surprisingly inexpensive. The beds were very comfortable; supportive but not hard. The breakfast had a very wide variety of everything you can imagine for a good breakfast. We were so surprised. So much for so little. This place will be full every night if they keep up the good work. Clean and well kept!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SelectiveSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Spurr of the moment decision to go to St. Augustine from Miami on good friday arrived about 7 pm and all hotels in St. Augustine were taken and those available were about $200 and up. So we called expedia and they found us this hotel with better reviews than others and to our surprise after 30 minute drive from I-95 it was bettter than expected. The front desk clerk was very attentive and nice. The hallways could use some cleaning and deodorizing ( smelled like cigarette smoke.)

But our smoke-free room was clean and the bathroom nicely updated and no smell. The carpet could use a cleaning. The pillows were small but ok. The breakfast was a very nice surprise with hot scramble eggs and sausage patties. Choices of cereal and breads with different types of spreads. Several choices of juices and the coffee was very good.

We would have stayed a second night if we decided to stay on but we decided to go back earlier. I recommend this hotel if you are passing by but it is further from I-95 than expected. Hope this review helps.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love_travel_a_lot_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in St. Augustine
641 reviews
23.6 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
630 reviews
23.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#23 of 78 in St. Augustine
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka

Address: 3805 Reid St, Hwy 100 & Hwy 19, Palatka, FL 32177-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palatka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Price Range: £60 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Palatka
Palatka Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing