We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Certificate of Excellence
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in April, we were running dog shows that weekend about 20 minutes away. I didn;t want to be around all the other dogs and exhibitors after being with them all day...wanted to be able to rest and stay somewhere quiet.
This was exactly what I had hoped for!! Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable...no problem falling asleep as soon as we hit the sheets! They had a good breakfast and also free fresh baked cookies each night. I would definitely stay here again if in the area. The only thing I would change is how you have to get into the parking lot....the easiest way was to go thru the shopping center at Lowes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLynGSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrine J, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback. Guests comments and concerns are always a top priority and we appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Palatka!

Kind Regards,
Corrine Johnson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    33
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
38
25
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I'm a big fan of La Quintas, but as there isn't one in Palatka, I stayed at this Sleep Inn. It is a La Quinta clone or vice versa - and that's a good thing.

The rooms are boldly decorated and fairly spacious. Not the greatest TV or station selection, but the bed and pillows are really comfy. Nice big bathroom, breakfast included and my favorite perk, a Hershey chocolate bar with my name printed on the wrapper handed to me on arrival for being a Premium something or other member. It made me smile and that alone can be a great thing after a long day on the road.

Prices are in the $70 - $80 range and this place is worth it.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on upper floors because they tend to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Feedback is certainly important to us so we can continue to improve!!

Kind Regards,
Corrine Johnson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have reviewed this facility in the past, but it deserves another. We stay at this motel twice a year, and have been for the past 4 years. Traveling to many of the same locations every year, we tend to find a good motel in the area and book ahead. We always look forward to our trip to Palatka knowing we will enjoy our experience at this Sleep Inn. From our check-in, clean room, great breakfast, housekeeping, and staff, we have NEVER been disappointed, and neither will you. I would highly recommend this motel.............

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W.a. P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words left for future travelers to see. We appreciate your time and knowing how busy our schedules are it means a lot that you have taken the time to review our hotel. Please know that our goal is to be the best in Palatka and we sure hope we live up to everyone's expectations like we have yours.

Kind Regards,
Corrine Johnson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here 4 nights during a bluegrass music festival, and we are so happy that we chose this hotel. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable, up-to-date, and well-maintained; however it is the staff that makes this hotel special. We were very warmly greeted at check-in, and there was complimentary popcorn, bottled water, and cookies - along with a special surprise if you are a Choice Hotels Privileges elite member (I won't spoil the surprise, but it is very nice touch). If you are fortunate enough to have Laura and Lindsey at the front desk, you will see what I mean.

The hot breakfast buffet is above-average for a hotel in this price range, and the kitchen attendant (whose name I forgot) was equally friendly and helpful. Even our housekeeper, Shieka, was exceptionally nice and accommodating. Unlike at many hotels, the general manager, Corrine, was very accessible and eager to get feedback about our stay.

The only downsides we found were that the wireless internet service was a little slow at times, which may have been because the hotel was fully booked. Our room had a window that had a white deposit on it that impacted the view; however, there was really nothing to see outside anyhow.

Overall, we had a very comfortable stay that was made exceptional by the friendly and helpful staff, and we can give this hotel a very strong positive recommendation. We have stayed at many different hotels in the US and elsewhere, and we were actually a little sad to have to leave; but we'll definitely look forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomtinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our hotel. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and we are so happy to see that our hard work is noticed by guests like you. Value is not just a clean room and breakfast; it is a whole package and we strive to give you the best value possible! I sure hope when traveling again you choose to stay with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Corrine Johnson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I was in town for business in January. Staff was nice and helpful i was greeted with cookies and coffee. Hotel was a little pricey continental breakfast was ok . Rooms were clean inside rooms.Location convenient to everything. I would recommend to others

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fun2NJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our hotel. As you know travelers all over depend on what other travelers say to make their choices. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you again as our guest.

Kind Regards,
Corrine Johnson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand Lake, New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Excellent staff very helpful breakfast was good the room was very nice and clean.very nice area and its 1 hour from Daytona international speedway which is a plus.the only bad thing is there tv channels they don't have fox sports 1 or 2 need more channels !!.and there Windows in the room need a cleaning but other than that it was an awesome stay I would recommend!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your satisfaction is our number one priority. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Corrine Johnson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

After getting stranded in a thunderstorm at the end of a hiking trip, my friend and I were dropped off here and were blown away by the quality of help we received during our stay. In addition to exceeding standards in terms of cleanliness, commodities, etc., we were constantly amazed by the front desk staff - namely, Kim, Corrine, and Latoya. Laura Crick did a fantastic job of hiring a friendly, helpful, personable crew who turned our misadventure into an accommodated, restorative experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrine J, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our hotel. We really pride ourselves on being #1 in guest satisfaction in Palatka! Going above and beyond is why we are here and I am so pleased we were able to make your stay more enjoyable!

We hope to see you again real soon!

Corrine Johnson, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 79 in St. Augustine
602 reviews
23.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
BEST WESTERN St. Augustine I-95
#48 of 79 in St. Augustine
559 reviews
23.7 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#67 of 79 in St. Augustine
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
Address: 3805 Reid St, Hwy 100 & Hwy 19, Palatka, FL 32177-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palatka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Palatka
Palatka Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing