We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

On Feb 8 & 9, 2013 I paid 79.35 per night including taxes for three people in two beds. The room was very clean, very comfortable, with all the expected amenities. The free breakfast was good, including scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles (make it yourself). This alone saved us at least $10. Located right off the main highway, but along the riverside, which made for a picturesque setting, especially with the pool right beside the river.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    37
    18
    6
    12
See reviews for
32
31
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eastern USA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Rooms were average, furnishings a bit worn. Bathrooms were very clean. "Outside corridors" design - unobstructed views. Good parking and OK restaurant. For breakfast, you might try the historic Angel's Diner across the street and up one block. Get up early to enjoy sunrise over the St. Johns River.

Room Tip: Riverfront and rooms farther from the restaurant/club would be quieter. The bar is a "Palatka...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schrodinger Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbiaville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Nice location on the riverfront. Staff was friendly and the price was just right. We stayed 3 nights. The room we stayed in fit our needs. Breakfast was very good...better than most free continental hotel breakfasts! Quiet during our mid-week stay. We felt safe in the area. My only complaint is there is no outdoor seating except in the pool area...would have been nice to just sit and watch the world go by down at the riverfront!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review, 2 December 2012
Thanks for providing us a feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites, Palatka. Everyday we accommodate many guests and try to make their stay comfortable and pleasant. By providing us a feedback, we learn where we needs to focus on.

I will certainly take your input into consideration about adding some more seating on the Riverfront.

Thanks,
Gary Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

we stayed at this hotel over the weekend. we came into the town for fishing. we were given a waterfrot suite by the pool. we were able to see our boat tied up to the hotel dock. the guest room was roomy, clean and comfortable. enjoyed the restaurant at hotel. we will be back in couple of weeks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This hotel was chosen as the site for my family reunion. In the first room we were given, the air conditioner broke down, so we had to switch rooms. In the second room we were given my wife discovered what looked like a bed bug crawling on her pillow as we got into bed. Within 2 hours of this we discovered that both of the beds in the room were crawling with bed bugs. So at 3 in the morning, we had to wake up all the kids and shower, get dressed and try to get some sleep in the lobby. The only reason we didn't leave right then and there is because our family reunion still had one day to go and we didn't want to leave without seeing everyone off. Based on reviews I found for this place, this isn't a new problem. When I called the manager, he apologized but said that all hotels have their problems. I couldn't believe that sad attempt at explaining away this completely unacceptable condition. To be fair, we were offered another room, but there was no way we were going to sleep in any other room after that experience. I will be contacting my credit card company and canceling any charge that originates from this hotel. Please advise anyone you know to stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 84905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Hello, Sir/Madam

We are extremely sorry for this incident. We have taken this matter seriously and have Orkin treat the room for Bed Bugs. In their procedure they strip out from carpet to the beds and box springs and treat it so that not even their eggs left over.

If you are in the area next time, please give us one more opportunity to prove our Quality. We will try our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Thanks,
Gary Patel
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I have been at this hotel couple times on separate vacations and the facilities and amenities are exceptional. The service provided was perfect and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Has beautiful river wiew on site and the rooms were in great shape. I will definitly stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

we waited until we arrived to book a room but had called ahead and they had available rooms. when we walked in the room I went to staright to the bathroom and there was dried urine on the seat and all sorts of dirt..debris in the tub.. was so tired went to lay down and when I pulled the sheets back..SEVERAL spiders ran across the bed sheets.. called for a manager..they came about 30 mins later to clean the room.. was checking under the bed when we left for items,shoes etc.. there was old food under there.. not form our family but would never recomemend this hotel. I complained the next day at check out.. they did not seem overly concerned..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandybeach1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
110 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
593 reviews
19.2 mi away
Quality Inn Elkton - St. Augustine South
24.1 mi away
Beachers Lodge
Beachers Lodge
#20 of 78 in St. Augustine
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
Address: 201 N 1st St, Palatka, FL 32177-3739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palatka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the St Johns River, Quality Inn and Suites is located in the heart of historic downtown Palatka and just minutes away from area businesses such as St Johns River Community College, Putman Medical Center, Lafarge Gypsum, CSX, Georgia Pacific and Seminole Electric. The only hotel in Palatka offering a full service restaurant and lounge, on site catering, boat dock rentals and a gorgeous view of the St Johns River. Our on-site Beef'O Brady's has unlimited choices of delicious food and over 20 drinks on the tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Riverfront
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront Hotel Palatka
Quality Inn Palatka
Palatka Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront Palatka, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing