We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stop on the way to Ocala” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Stop on the way to Ocala”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

A good spot to stop between St Augustine and Ocala National Park. We asked for an upgrade and got a first floor room overlooking the pool and river which was great. A cold swim in the pool but a lovely evening. We have kids so couldn't go out, but the bar looked in a great location on the water for a sundowner. Pretty average hotel style breakfast with plastic plates and cutlery but functional and served us well at a pretty reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Travel_Bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    35
    18
    6
    12
See reviews for
31
29
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

When arriving at around 5PM, I checked in upon entering my room the room was not cleaned at all bed not made, trash on the ground. I requested a non smoking room and found cigarette buts all over the ground. When politely requesting another room the front desk staff was unfriendly and offered no apology for the issues. I will never stay at a Quality inn again, and would not
recommend this hotel to anyone else. Only positive is the location.

Room Tip: Dont Stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willdBocaRaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary P, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
I greatly apolozise for any inconvinience you may have to face when you have spent your valuable time at our hotel. We try to make each stay as confortable as possible. If we are still making any mistakes, we love to hear back from the Guest so that we can stop letting it happen next time.

I have investigated on this room. Since we are running through the vacation season, they were halfway cleaning the room. I have informed all my clerks regarding this issue.

Once again, we love to have you here and I hope we can please you next time when you are at this location.

Thanks,
Gary Patel.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

We were headed to Daytona Beach and got tired of driving and pulled into the next hotel we came to. The staff was very helpful with the check in, the room was clean and everything worked. The sun rise over the St. Johns river off of the balcony was beautiful. The only negative was the free breakfast left a lot to be desired. Price of the room was fair.

Room Tip: Recommend river front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bagdragger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We booked 4 rooms in Palatka , as this was close to St.Augustine. I got rooms as requested..waterfront and at a fair rate. Rooms are quite clean and staff was good. The best part is the views from the rooms.the continental breakfast features hot foods also.we would certainly return

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PETE9567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very nice hotel along the St. John's River lots of restaurants to within walking distances nice pool and spa.Also fishing close by on the dock.I recommend it to for money. Very enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

On Feb 8 & 9, 2013 I paid 79.35 per night including taxes for three people in two beds. The room was very clean, very comfortable, with all the expected amenities. The free breakfast was good, including scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles (make it yourself). This alone saved us at least $10. Located right off the main highway, but along the riverside, which made for a picturesque setting, especially with the pool right beside the river.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Rooms were average, furnishings a bit worn. Bathrooms were very clean. "Outside corridors" design - unobstructed views. Good parking and OK restaurant. For breakfast, you might try the historic Angel's Diner across the street and up one block. Get up early to enjoy sunrise over the St. Johns River.

Room Tip: Riverfront and rooms farther from the restaurant/club would be quieter. The bar is a "Palatka...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Schrodinger Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatka
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Palatka
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Palatka
Hampton Inn Palatka
#1 of 5 in Palatka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palatka Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#24 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
22.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#14 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
22.8 mi away
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
Days Inn ST. Augustine West
#67 of 79 in St. Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
Address: 201 N 1st St, Palatka, FL 32177-3739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palatka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Palatka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the St Johns River, Quality Inn and Suites is located in the heart of historic downtown Palatka and just minutes away from area businesses such as St Johns River Community College, Putman Medical Center, Lafarge Gypsum, CSX, Georgia Pacific and Seminole Electric. The only hotel in Palatka offering a full service restaurant and lounge, on site catering, boat dock rentals and a gorgeous view of the St Johns River. Our on-site Beef'O Brady's has unlimited choices of delicious food and over 20 drinks on the tap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Riverfront
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront Hotel Palatka
Quality Inn Palatka
Palatka Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront Palatka, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing