We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
port st lucie florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Still outstanding”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had stayed here when it was new a couple of years ago. Had to go to Palm Bay to attend the annual motorcycle rally of the American Legion Riders. Place is still one of the cleanest places I have ever stayed in. Check in was great,staff friendly. Room a quasi suite with a partial divider. But the bed is one of the best. I usually don't sleep well the first night at a hotel,but I logged a solid 9 hours of sleeping. Breakfast was average,scrambled eggs,make your own waffles,bageis etc. No bacon or sausage but the attendant offered to make me some sausage. Even though I did not take her up on it,that's great service.With an event charge of only $ 79.00 + tax it was a great deal. I've stayed in places that were twice as much and half as nice. 2 minor drawbacks.no exhaust fan in bathroom and coffee was lousy. Tasted like they used the swimming pool water to make it.Over al lthe quite, comfortable room,great service and pricing more tah made up for the little negatives. .

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the place. Even though it's next to the highway you do not hear the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bimjim07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We love when the American Legion stays with us. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    60
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
82
71
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have used this hotel in the past and each time we come I am impressed about the service of the staff and also the cleanliness of the room .We were assigned a suite as a upgrade and it made our stay wonderful. The breakfast was great with a variety of items .Hotel is very quiet ,that is a plus also.
Thank you Comfort Suites ,You are doing a excellent job making your guest happy.

Room Tip: Close to 95 ,Clean and friendly Staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed everything about your stay. We do hope to see you again. It's guest like you who keep us rated number 1. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is my 3rd time staying in this hotel. Each and every time my stay there is very pleasant and comfortable. The hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. I had a good night's sleep and a great breakfast in the morning. The hotel even has an electric vehicle charging station. How cool is that!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You'll have a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We are so glad to hear this was your third time staying with us. Thank you for your great comment and we hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting family in area. Great staff. Everything was very clean including outdoor areas & parking lots. Was quiet & good place to relax. Would recommend it to anyone. Comfortable room. Will stay here again if we are in the area. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newcousins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for leaving us a great comment. Next time you're in the area come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is a good cookie cutter Comfort Suites - by which I mean you will get a good nights sleep. I have stayed here 3 times on business, and have had no problems. The rooms are not brand new, but there is no problem with cleanliness. Lots of food/shops nearby. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virgiematt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Clean room with comfortable beds. Bathroom was clean and had good water pressure.
Staff was very helpful. Check-in and Check-out with both very easy.
Breakfast was the normal Comfort Suites fare.
Good safe area with lots of restaurant choices.

We'll stay here the next time trip through.

Room Tip: We had a backside upper floor away from elevators, stairs and vending.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for the great comment and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here last year and came again this year for a short weekend vacation/business visit. This has to be the friendliest staff I have ever met. Everyone from the front desk to the housekeepers say hello, welcome you and are quick with any requests.

The only change I would make is the housekeepers are allowed to eat breakfast from the breakfast bar before they begin work. Because there are 6 - 8 of them, it makes the breakfast bar very congested. I would have them come in two at a time to take their turn. Professionally speaking, it is not a good look when it looks as if the whole staff of Comfort Suites is milling around and eating.

Again, with that said, it was still a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplehuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cspalmbay, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you and we are so happy you stayed with us yet again! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Palm Bay
155 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
9.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
3.9 mi away
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
#5 of 5 in Palm Bay
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Palm Bay

Property: Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Address: 1175 Malabar Rd NE, Palm Bay, FL 32907-3257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing