We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Staff were very friendly and polite. Public areas were very clean and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. WiFi was appreciated, also the breakfast which was included. There are no places to eat nearby but I don't blame the Hotel. I noticed there was a laundry room and vending machines. The pool and hot tub are very small. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Did not seem to be any noise or inconvenience anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Margaret

I would like to personally Thank You for your great response. I would like to apologize for the size of our spa.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Holiday Inn Express & Suites Palm Bay FLthe next time you're in Palm Bay/Melbourne.

Puneet Kapur(PK)
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    77
    23
    11
    8
See reviews for
95
77
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

perfect location, the hotel is always cleaned by a very professional cleaning staff, has a very good breakfast, and the front desk staff are very friendly, courteous and just pleasant people. we are in the construction industry, and have stayed here on several occasions and we plan on staying here during future jobs in this area.

Room Tip: no comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Rick

It is great to hear that you had the best hospitality exprience during you travel time. We promise you the same level of Stay Smart experience in your next stay with us.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Holiday Inn Express & Suites Palm Bay FLthe next time you're in Palm Bay/Melbourne.

Puneet Kapur(PK)
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

After a long and hard day of Interstate travel on the motorcycle, the sight of the hotel was a relief. The front desk was friendly and accommodating and let us park the bike under the sheltered front drive way.

They get 3* for location because there are no restaurants immediately nearby and if one wanted to go to the beach they'd have to drive.

Very clean and fresh looking. The pool and hot tub area didn't disappoint either.

A full breakfast is included in the price as is WIFI. For $85 a night you really can't beat this place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Laura

Thank You for your review, I would personally like to apologize for the location problem & being a brand new hotel sometime it becomes hard to find. We just opened a U Turn outside the hotel which makes it easy for guests to access local restaurants in the area.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Holiday Inn Express & Suites Palm Bay FLthe next time you're in Palm Bay/Melbourne.

Puneet Kapur(PK)
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

My family and I were traveling to Miami Fl on March 23rd during spring break and needed a place to stay for the night. We stopped at this Holiday Inn at Palm Bay, FL and my husband went in and asked for a room for the night. It was actually 1 a.m. and we were bone weary and just wanted to sleep for a few hours before going on to Miami. This hotel had one room left and charged $260 for just a few hours! In my opinion this was price gouging at the worst extreme! The management said that always during spring break their normal price can double or even triple. However, when I went online to book a room for the same night of spring break in 2014, the rate was just $85. I felt like the hotel knew we were desperate for a place to stay at that time of the night, and therefore charged us whatever they wanted to. We won't be back, EVER!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chucknkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear chucknkim,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to provide competitive rates and I am deeply sorry that on this visit you were inconvenienced by what we had offered. Rest assured your feedback has been noted and we will use your comments to further improve on our services.

Again, thanks for the candid feedback and my apologies for the shortcomings.

Regards,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Lovely friendly staff , more than willing to help out , room spot less
Very clean and comfortable , nice black fridge and kettle in our room
Family room great for family massive
Defo go again
Thank u ;)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiecooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I highly recommend Holiday Express the staff is very friendly the hotel is clean and the front desk
staff Nicole is alway at the front with a smile and all helpful if you are stay in the Palm Bay area i recommend the holiday inn express

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DexterB921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ticonderoga, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is our second stay at Holiday Inn Express Palm Bay and service was above and beyond each time. We stay for a week at a time just to take in the beaches and surrounding areas. We actually spend a lot of our time at the hotel just enjoying the pool, hot tub and employees. All of the staff is very friendly and ask if we need anything on a daily basis. Many of them remembered us from last year which was a bit of a surprise to me. Now I feel like they are family. Anything you ask for you will have help in getting. Customer service is number one to General Manager Puneet Kapur. The rooms are immaculate, beds very comfortable, showers awesome and breakfast is delicious. We will be back next year and look forward to seeing everyone and enjoying another flawless vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#2 of 5 in Palm Bay
219 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Bay
Quality Inn Palm Bay
#3 of 5 in Palm Bay
134 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
#4 of 5 in Palm Bay
73 reviews
8.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
10.0 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
Address: 1206 Malabar Rd SE, Palm Bay, FL 32907-2556
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Palm Bay
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing