We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accessible and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accessible and Welcoming”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed for about 2 weeks at this location. The staff and manager were wonderful and very accommodating. They made our stay very enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was tasty. The hotel room was fairly accessible and the nice thing is that the hotel had a portable wheelchair lift to get in and out of the pool for anyone who needed the assistance. It was great and easy to use. The location was also convenient and easy to get to shopping and other activities. Would definitely suggest this location and would consider staying there if needed in the future.

During our stay however, there were periods when the hotel was extremely busy and at times noisy, especially in the evening with talking in the hall and opening/closing of doors late into the evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Fran

Thank you very much for a great review. Our Full hot buffet breakfast is amazing & people love it a lot. Our hotel is also in compliance with Federal ADA norms & the pool lift works great too.

Thank you once again for giving us a chance to serve you & enjoy your stay in US.


Puneet Kapur(PK)

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    80
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
103
78
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Virgnia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel every time I come to Palm Bay. The manager and his staff are wonderful, friendly and eager to assist in whatever you need. It is my favorite place to stay. It is convenient to whatever you need. The breakfast is excellent and provides a variety of foods. PK is the best!!!!!!! Very Cheerful and remembers you when you return.

Room Tip: Dont go anywhere else. This is the best!!!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: Love the soaps and shampoos. Very fresh clean environment.
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteB24782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank You very much Charlotte for a great feedback. It is always a pleasure to have you over here & we promise the same level of hospitality again & again. We hope to see you soon.

Thank You once again

Puneet Kapur
GM
palmbayhiexpress@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My Mother and Father in Law have been staying at this Holiday Inn since it opened. It is the most wonderful place to stay with the greatest staff around. Everyone is so friendly and caring, and you'll never find a cleaner Hotel anywhere. The manager PK is the best! The free breakfast is a great perk, also. Try it, I guarantee you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Hi Donna

I would like to thank you for such a nice review about our hotel & staff. Our great dedicated team works really hard to make sure every guest returns home happy from our hotel. We really appreciate the your repeat business & will make sure all the future stays are also amazing!!!

Thank You

Puneet Kapur
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Everything we expect (and like) from Holiday Inn Express hotels... reasonable rates, nice room, comfy beds and friendly professional service. In this particular property management and staff seem to have an eye for details and are willing to go the extra mile for your satisfaction.

We are very likely to return when in the area, and recommend others to do aswell.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeoRaeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear valued guest

Thank You very much for your review about your stay wih us. We hope to see you soon when you visit US again.

Thank You once again for your genuine response.

Puneet Kapur
GM
palmbayhiexpress@live.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed for the second time in this hotel for 5 nights.
There not any sigle point of complaint. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The hotel is clean.
The equipments well mainteined . The breakfast is of the best Holiday Inn express standards.
We recomend this hotel for business of holiday travellers.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navigator54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to personally Thank You for your favourable review. It is our pleasure to have repeat guest like you over here. We hope to see you soon at your home away from home.

Thank You once again.

Puneet Kapur(PK)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiiter, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I were visiting friends in Viera for a golf weekend (on a holiday). There was confusion over the rate I had booked online and the night desk clerk wasn't able to do anything to help adjust the rate. The next morning as I checked out I spoke with Holly at the front desk and she involved the manager, Puneet Kapur. What a great experience!! By their words and concern for my satisfaction they turned a negative experience into a positive. The hot breakfast in the morning is kept fully stocked and everything was very clean.

Room Tip: This hotel does allow pets so if you're not a pet-lover make sure you state that at time of book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TLM-Jupiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorssel, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

There is nothing wrong with this hotel. Good value for money. Usually even cheaper than normal for Holiday Inn hotels. It is located directly off the I-95, but quite far from the beach. That makes the hotel more suitable for passing by travellers than for beach lovers. The hotel though has a swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frans P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PKapur, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Fran

Thank You for your great review & we are glad that you had a great night sleep at our Top Notch hotel easily located from the Interstate. We would love to see you again at our property if you are travelling by Palm Bay. It is an honour to serve you.

Thank You once again,

Puneet Kapur(PK)
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#3 of 5 in Palm Bay
227 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Bay
Quality Inn Palm Bay
#2 of 5 in Palm Bay
149 reviews
9.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
9.9 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
7.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
Address: 1206 Malabar Rd SE, Palm Bay, FL 32907-2556
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Palm Bay
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing