We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little loud, but good price and good location”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed of one night for a school function and the hotel was ok. Nothing special, rooms were really small and I could hear everything going on out in the hall. Thankfully most of the noise was in the morning. This is a ok hotel and breakfast is provided.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanieloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Stephanieloner,

Thank you for your time on this review. I deeply apologize for the noise during your stay, however, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations otherwise. I am in hopes that if again in the Palm Bay/Melbourne area that you will allow us to accommodate you again.

Sincerely,

Erin Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

If you require a non smoking room, look somewhere else. We stayed 2 nights and had a reservation for a non smoking room. The bedding smell had so much smoke I had a very bad headache for 2 mornings. Breakfast was skimpy for this price room. Only biscuits and gravy for a hot food for 2 mornings and I don't care for biscuits and gravy.

Room Tip: Check your non smoking room for smoke smell including the bedding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nonsmoker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Nonsmoker77,

I deeply apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Our property does have a smoking section and we have since your stay changed our policy with nonsmoking rooms and smoking guests. As well as upgraded our breakfast to more of a variety for each of our guests delight. I do hope that if again in the Palm Bay/Melbourne area you will give us a second chance to change your mind on our property.

Sincerely,

Erin Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were reluctant to stay in this hotel because of some of the reviews. We had stayed there when it was a Jameson and found it very nice but too expensive for what you received. It is very close to our family in Palm Bay and the price was very good so we decided to chance it for the night.
It had a little sign explaining that they had reconditioned the rooms in 2013 out front, which made us feel better about our decision. The room had all new carpeting and it was sparkling clean. The chair looked new and every thing was in excellent order. If all the rooms are as nice as ours, I would strongly recommend this hotel. The only negative is the rooms are fairly small but I already knew that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travler47803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Travler47803,

Thank you very much for your time on this review, it is greatly appreciated. As a Jameson Inn guest to now a Quality Inn guest, you will see many changes in the Palm Bay/Melbourne property from 2013 and in the future. I truly appreciate the second chance you took on the property and hope to continue to accommodate you and your family while visiting the area.

Thank You,
Erin Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Thank you John at the front desk for excellent customer service!!

Spoke to John on the phone, soooo helpful. Decided this was the place to stay. About 45 min S of Daytona, 30 min N of Sebastian/Vero. Great price for an awesome room. Denny's and Golden Coral within safe walking distance in pklot.

Room was clean and comfortable. Awesome bed. 4 star quality with 5 star service. Good hot breakfast with waffles, biscuits and gravy plus yogurt, toast, cereal, fruit, juice. Only complaint was coffee was very weak - and I don't like it too strong. Other guest said this was normal.

If you are looking for an alternative to the high prices of Daytona during races days - here you are! Just a few blocks from I95 - convienient yet safe and quiet. I definiately will stay again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank VirginiaFJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear VirginiaFJax,

Thank you for the time you took for this review, it is greatly appreciated! We take pride in our property to be a great feel with friendly service and hope to see you again when in our area.


Thank You,

Erin Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I've stayed here about 5 times, and always enjoy it. The rooms are clean and neat. Free internet. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is the usual fare. It is easy access from I95. Shopping is very handy. There's a Starbucks, Bob Evans, Dunkin Donuts, among other things within walking distance.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank vermonter1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Vermonter1951,

Great thanks for the time on this review, it is appreciated. We look forward to your future accommodations with us as well as you enjoying all of the updates!

Sincerely,

Erin Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This 3 story, white motel is just east of I-95 on the south side of the road in a commercial complex. We had a pleasant room with a very comfortable king size bed, microwave, fridge, 32 inch flat screen TV , desk, easy chair and very good reading lights over the bed. Wifi worked very well. Continental breakfast was OK-biscuits and gravy, waffles, hard boiled egg, yogurt, pastry, mini muffins, apples and oranges, but no bagels. There is a computer in the lobby, outddor pool and a separate building in the rear that houses the fitness center. The desk clerk who signed us in, John, was personable and enthusiastic. You can walk to a number of restaurants in the complex. Walmart and BJs are nearby. Some issues with this place--walls are thin, so you can hear talking and TV in the next room; there is some road noise from the busy Palm Bay Road so get a room in the rear; ice machine on the second floor was broken.

Good location near Melbourne and Palm Bay. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pnemiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Pnemiller,

Thank you for the time it took to review our property. We take great pride in our customer service and the value we provide at our property. Hopefully we will be in your future hotel accommodations when traveling our area again for you to experience the wonderful updates our property has to offer, including our breakfast updates!

Safe Travels,

Erin Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

For an overnight stay, this hotel meets all needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to Rte. 95 and there are a number of restaurants within easy reach.
While they explained that they had already reached their quota with respect to honoring the coupons that are published in the FL Travel/Hotel Guide, they did offer us a good rate for the night. We would not hesitate to stop here again.

Room Tip: A good choice for an overnight stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredtonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Retiredtonc,

Thank You for the time you took on this review, it is greatly appreciated. I am please to hear the customer service and price accommodations met your satisfaction, this is something we take great pride in especially in our busy times. I sure do hope that if you are traveling our area again, we have the great pleasure to accommodate you and your family again.

Sincerely,
Erin Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#3 of 5 in Palm Bay
240 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
4.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#19 of 22 in Melbourne
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
#5 of 5 in Palm Bay
77 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
4.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 890 Palm Bay Rd NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905-6349 (Formerly Jameson Inn Palm Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range: £66 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay
Palm Bay Jameson Inn
Quality Inn Palm Bay, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing