We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Reviewed 22 February 2007

Good location. Near I-95, 15 minutes to the beach, and lots of stores around the property. The breakfast is prettty good. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The pool is also nice. Free internet also. We payed $109/night and it is worth the price.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hdsmemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2006

Went here after promptly checking out of the safar inn located down the road which was rather unclean and in desperate need of renovations. The Jameson Inn, in contrast, was neat, clean, and nicely kept. Best of all, the front desk personnel was quite friendly which was something that was sorely lacking at the safar inn. The fresh waffles were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Skippyjonjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa Bay
13
Reviewed 9 June 2006

Stayed here as a last resort when we could not find anything closer to the beaches during a busy holiday weekend. I'm super picky about hotels and was pleasantly surprised. Our room was very neat and clean. I even check mattresses, bedding when I travel and these beds were new (had a May 2006 tag on them). Yes, the towels are flimsy and the carpet had a few spots, but overall it was better than expected. The staff was very helpful too. There is a decent small gym on the property. Close to casual dining restaurants, etc...

Stayed: May 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2006

This is a fine "side of the highway" motel. Perfectly servicable and clean. It is really way overpriced for what it is, however.

For a similar rate, you can stay a bit further from the highway at the Wisteria Inn in Melbourne (check TripAdvisor's reviews under B&Bs). We decided to make the switch on our last visit to the grandparents in Palm Bay and we didn't regret it for an instant.

It's your choice - blah room and frozen waffles or quaint B&B room with out of this world gourmet breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Querier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2005

The personnel at this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. You have a problem with the room and they are quick to respond. The problem is that it takes the guest to point out the dirty areas for them to respond. I would hope that the hotel would have a standard for cleaning the rooms and this does not appear to be the case. The toilet was dirty and when pointed out to them, it was immediately cleaned but the staff did not notice this prior to our moving in and that is the problem I have. Regarding the breakfast, if you stay any time at this hotel you learn that the menu never changes - it gets tiring after a while.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 48tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Midwest
17
Reviewed 19 May 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Jameson Inn in Palm Bay during our vacation to the east coast of Florida. We read previous reviews of this hotel that were fairly positive. However, we had a much different experience. The people behind the desk were NOT HELPFUL whatsoever. They couldn't answer ANY of our questions and didn't seem to care. During breakfast we also noticed that some of the people who worked there were rude and abrupt to others who had questions or concerns. The hotel is about 20-25 minutes from the beach yet when we called we were told that it was "really close" to the beach. The rooms were very small and the more expensive (deluxe) room was basically a regular room with a small refrigerator and small microwave. The room was also cold and damp and the cleaning staff was extremely loud. Early in the morning we could hear the cleaning staff above us banging the vaccum cleaner repeatedly into the wall. The breakfast (and waffles) that are made out to be unbelieveably great I would rate as average to poor. The only thing that I found to be nice about this hotel was that the bed was very comfortable. However, for the rates that they charged, I would recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2003

JAMESON INN...PALM BAY, FLA We checked in Feb 22, a Sat., and were extemely pleased with the truly friendly service from the front desk to the clean up folks. It is a real value with clean rooms and tasteful furniture. The "continental" breakfast is much better than your average bear. Waffle mixes are ready to cook on the easy to use irons....plenty of muffins, rolls, danish, etc...milk, coffee...a full spectrum of morning drinks. Best we've ever encountered. One minor complaint....the elevator floor was a little sticky well into late afternoon, due to people sloshing coffee, etc. on the way to their rooms in the morning...but..as I say...minor at best..and I do believe that if I had brought it to staff's attention it would have been tended to immediately. These people, it seems...really do live up to their mission statement, which is promenently posted. Prp

13  Thank goodgravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#3 of 5 in Palm Bay
240 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
4.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#19 of 22 in Melbourne
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
#5 of 5 in Palm Bay
77 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
4.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 890 Palm Bay Rd NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905-6349 (Formerly Jameson Inn Palm Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range: £66 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Palm Bay Hotel Palm Bay
Palm Bay Jameson Inn
Quality Inn Palm Bay, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing