We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local fare”

Ozzie's Crabhouse Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 150 Restaurants in Palm Bay
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Home Of The ALL YOU CAN EAT BLUE CRABS!
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good local fare”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had never been here before , but had heard about it . We were not disappointed. Very casual, food was very good and server was very nice and friendly.they were out of the blue crab the night
we were there, but we got fish and oysters, which were both very good. the breading was well done and not heavy or greasy.We were very pleased and will go back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    49
    26
    15
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
On The Water
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Health Department Beware!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

10 Points of Awful-

1- Poor quality food
2- Dirty place
3- Horrible service
4- Rude manager
5- Got very ill
6- A port a potty is cleaner than their bathroom
7- You'll go gray by the time you get served
8- No attention to complaints
9- Forget calling the manager- they do not care
10- This shack can't have a closed sign on it quick enough

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dining4digs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Poor Visit”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Visited this restaurant last night and what a disappointment. The first issue is finding a comfortable place to sit. There are several different dinning areas, non of which are very comfortable and most seem more like a work area more than a dinning area. Next was the service. It was pretty bad. Items brought out at different times and only after asking for them. IE: Au Jus for a french dip. By the time it was brought to the table, the sandwich was ice cold. The baked potato was only brought out with a crab dinner order after asking 3 times and by the time it arrived, dinner was almost over. The drink, a fountain coke, honestly tasted like dirty sock water. Finally, they need to close the doors to the dinning area's so the dirt, debris, and noise from the passing traffic stays outside as the restaurant is very close to a very busy road. The food was extremely high priced and far below average at best. We will never return to this place and we strongly suggest you do not waste your time or money and visit an establishment you will enjoy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenivg
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Back again for great Bacon wrapped scallops and crab claws!!!!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have been stopping in here over the past years every time we are in Florida.
The bacon wrapped scallops were amazing!!! Giant, giant scallops soooo good. and we always get the garlic crab claws YUM!!!!! Typically live music which is a great addition.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenivg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malabar, Florida
1 review
“Already craving it again!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great food and EXCELLENT service. 9 of us and not ONE thing was messed up!! We are already talking about going again... there is so much to choose from that we have to go back soon!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ozzie's Crabhouse Restaurant also viewed

Palm Bay, Brevard County
 
Palm Bay, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Ozzie's Crabhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing