We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Resort was Friendly, Clean, Great Food and Great Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Reviewed 30 July 2010

My Husband and I stayed at Tropical Inn Resort for 8 Weeks. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food was Great! The room was clean and very nicely decorated. The pool was refreshing! This is our second year here and I would recommend it to familes or couples. The beach is close by and plenty of stores for shopping. Try it, we are sure you will love it!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gduket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2010

Our room was specious, clean, complete new bathroom, tiles etc. Fridge and micro wave, hair dryer in room. Fresh towels were supplied every day, linen changed twice a week or more if necessary. The grounds were clean, the pool was spotless and the water clear as crystal, Nice patio furniture. My husband used the exercise room every day-very clean.The meals were delicious, prepared by a caterer something different every night and always a nice salad and a dessert. Coffee, tee, hot chocolate in the lobby at all times. A small bar off the lobby where you could enjoy a quiet drink wit your friends. Continental breakfast. The beds were comfortable. Very central, close to beaches, great shopping close bye and good restaurants and hospitals close bye. One hour and half to Orlando and about the same to Daytona. We had friends in Daytona who will book next year --so will we.
It was a pleasant relaxed atmosphere-plus every second Saturday live band and dancing and two nights a week there were card games (participation free)
The staff were friendly and courteous

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diodon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Stayed for a week, unbeatable price of $294.00 with tax. Beautiful view of the Indian River. I'm not sure where the last persons review even came from. I never heard a train while staying here... TV gets 16 channels, also had a nice HOT shower. They have a caterer come in every night & make dinner. You get two dinner tickets per room, nice idea. Unlimited coffee in the lobby, muffins for breakfast. The rooms don't have any odor to speak of. No holes in the walls. Had a nice clean microwave & fridge. Carpets do need to be replaced they are worn. Maids could clean up a little better . Beds are comfortable. It's not the Hilton, but who can complain about the small insignificant details for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather_N_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

My boy has asthma and walking in the rooms almost put him into an attack. The rooms smell terrible. The floors are stained, the water in the shower does not get hot enough for a shower, there are holes in the wall behind the dressers that are stuffed with tissue paper, the tv's only get 10 channels and one is a cartoon channel which has no sound. There are not enough outlits to charge everything. I asked for a refridgerator which I did get but was very dirty. The trains going by are loud and you can hear your next door neighbors tv loud and clear very early in the morning. AND the beds? Well you might as well bring your own board cause it might be softer then the beds. The only good thing was they provided a dinner at night.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank clwhyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

We registered for one week and ended up staying six weeks. We had stayed here before and liked the area but the changes made by the new manager impressed us so much that we ended up extending our stay this year and look forward to returning again next year. The rooms are clean, the staff friendly, the continental breakfast very good. The desk clerks were all very professional and helpful. Just all in all made to feel very welcome and safe. The pool area is very pleasant and clean with new lounge chairs that are very comfortable in fact we spent more time there than at the beach. We are looking forward to our return next year to see the upcoming changes in store.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sable02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

The beautification of this property over the past few years has been incredible. The rooms and lobby have been upgraded to near-resort levels. For those of us who travel with pets, the ceramic floors in pet-friendly rooms made them ideal. The pool is large enough for the older kids and clean with comfortable lounge chairs. The desk staff along with housekeeping are friendly and accomodating. Despite all the upgrades and those still to come, the rates are continue to be pocketbook friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4janice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2007

We stayed after a shuttle launch when all rooms were booked everywhere at a price I was willing to pay, so we were pretty desperate. They accepted the Room Saver coupon for $49.99.

The only negatives were the furniture is very dated, the bedspreads were torn, and the location on US1 is noisy.

The rooms were fairly clean. No glaring dirt anywhere. They provide a variety of pillows for different taste. The mattress was firm which was awesome for my back and I slept great. The staff was courteous. Shower pressure was very good. TV worked fine. A/C was not too noisy. Great view of the river. Breakfast is the standard fair, but fine for us. Bagels, coffee, ceral, fruit and juice, and mini-muffins.

So for $50 w/ breakfast included, I'd say it was a very good place to stay for a night. Would I stay my entire week long vacation, no way.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#3 of 5 in Palm Bay
240 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 5 in Palm Bay
171 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#19 of 22 in Melbourne
99 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
8.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Inn Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Inn Palm Bay

Address: 4700 Dixie Hwy NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905-6036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range: £62 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Inn Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tropical Inn Resort is located on US Highway 1 in Palm Bay, Florida, adjacent to the beautiful Indian River. Our quiet location, quality accommodations and affordable rates make us a popular destination for both daily and extended stays. All of our rooms include free contintental breakfast. We are close to area beaches, golf, fishing, and shopping. We also offer free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tropical Inn Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Hotel Palm Bay
Days Inn Palm Bay
Palm Bay Days Inn
Tropical Inn Palm Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing