We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Ritz but acceptable for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tropical Inn Palm Bay
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Reviewed 10 June 2007

We stayed after a shuttle launch when all rooms were booked everywhere at a price I was willing to pay, so we were pretty desperate. They accepted the Room Saver coupon for $49.99.

The only negatives were the furniture is very dated, the bedspreads were torn, and the location on US1 is noisy.

The rooms were fairly clean. No glaring dirt anywhere. They provide a variety of pillows for different taste. The mattress was firm which was awesome for my back and I slept great. The staff was courteous. Shower pressure was very good. TV worked fine. A/C was not too noisy. Great view of the river. Breakfast is the standard fair, but fine for us. Bagels, coffee, ceral, fruit and juice, and mini-muffins.

So for $50 w/ breakfast included, I'd say it was a very good place to stay for a night. Would I stay my entire week long vacation, no way.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 77 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Delaware
16
Reviewed 12 March 2006

The only thing that would have made it worse... Norman Bates running the desk.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2005

Only stay at this place if you do not want to sleep in your car. It's listed as a "quiet" hotel. Well some how they forget to mention that a train passes by the hotel - blowing its whistle - at least three times a night. As I was checking out a police car was out front. When I asked why, the woman at the front desk just kind of schrugged her shoulders and said "someone had their tools stolen out of their truck last night." (That should be a good enough hint!)

You couldn't pay me to stay there again. The rooms are old and retro, because they've never been updated since they were built in the mid-70s. Do yourself a favor - go stay in Melbourne proper and get a good night's sleep and a place where you can park your car without worrying about what's going to happen to it!

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Moondog27a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Rosaria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Bay
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Palm Bay
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
Comfort Suites Palm Bay
#3 of 5 in Palm Bay
237 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Palm Bay
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
5.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
5.8 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 22 in Melbourne
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Inn Palm Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Inn Palm Bay

Address: 4700 Dixie Hwy NE, Palm Bay, FL 32905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Palm Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Palm Bay
Price Range: £64 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Inn Palm Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tropical Inn Resort is located on US Highway 1 in Palm Bay, Florida, adjacent to the beautiful Indian River. Our quiet location, quality accommodations and affordable rates make us a popular destination for both daily and extended stays. All of our rooms include free contintental breakfast. We are close to area beaches, golf, fishing, and shopping. We also offer free Wi-Fi! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tropical Inn Palm Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Hotel Palm Bay
Days Inn Palm Bay
Palm Bay Days Inn
Tropical Inn Palm Bay Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing