We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not a family place”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bradley Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bradley Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definitely not a family place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

My dad booked this hotel for his visit with my family. Needless to say, I was extremely disappointed when I arrived.
-There was no pool
-Had to walk a quarter mile to get to the beach
-To get to the lobby you had to haul your luggage through a fancy busy restaurant
-There was a dishwasher but no detergent
-The white dude working at the desk acted like he hated his job. I felt bad everytime I asked for a favor. He had an attitude.
-The "gym"was pathetic
-The tv was small
-The wi-fi was unstable
-It wasn't a kid-friendly (teenagers in our case) place. It's probably perfect for aarp members.

I will give them that the building itself is beautiful. But they could do so much better with a few upgrades and a price drop. I know we could have gotten a hotel with better amenities for the price we paid.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ssoleima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    60
    40
    23
    26
See reviews for
41
78
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed two nights here while attending a wedding at the Flagler Museum. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Full size kitchen with everything you need to cook. The location is perfect! 10 minute walk to the beach and centrally located by a publix and several small restaurants. This was also by far the lowest priced hotel on the island.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromtxtoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

What you may not know is that Col. Bradley was one of the most important men in Palm Beach history!! The room was clean, spacious and really all you need. A wonderful fresh food and good wine deli next door and a fabulous Italian Restaurant Ventini;s (a must)!! If you don't need a pool or spa at your immediate location. It is the best value hotel in town

Room Tip: Number 403
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terryr623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very attractive from the outside and the welcome from the front desk was excellent. The staff have been very helpful and nothing like how was mentioned in other reviews. The room was a good size, very comfortable bed, nice linens and towels. The a/c was a little noisy but the ceiling fan was a nice touch. The bathroom was in need of a makeover but it would be a pity to lose the style of the place when that's done. There are not many restaurants to eat at in the area but the one I found was good and not expensive. Overall a good stay but a bit of work is needed to the building to keep up the standard and justify the price.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SRW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown,NJ
Level Contributor
174 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Colleagues and I stayed here overnight while on a business trip. I really enjoyed the ambiance of this hotel. It was small (3 floors) and had a lot of personality. My room was large and had a very comfortable bed. The bathroom, however, was small (not a problem because I was solo) and a bit shabby. The tube in particular had seen better days. Still, it was clean and more than adequate. Overall, it almost had the feel of staying in someone's house. It's also in a great location with shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. The beach,too, is just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bropaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel and were very happy with the location and our stay overall. We were able to walk to the beach, Worth Avenue, and The Breaker's! We had dinner on their outside courtyard Valentine's night and had a wonderful dinner - there was even live entertainment. The front desk staff was super, helped with printing boarding passes, recommended a restaurant to get breakfast, etc. The bed and linens were very nice, as well. What was lacking was the bathroom. It was old and in need of updating. Except for that we enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this hotel (unless you are twitchy about bathrooms). We would stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationBound089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed at this very nice boutique style hotel on a Sunday night as we were in town for a wedding. Nice easy check in, friendly staff and the room was clean and a decent size.

Excellent location within walking distance to the Flagler museum, the beach and bars & restaurants. Also just a couple of minutes drive to The Breakers.

Only thing that stopped this being 5 stars was the mattress, very old and uncomfortable. If they had new mattresses I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthFLTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
1.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
1.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradley Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradley Park Hotel

Property: Bradley Park Hotel
Address: 280 Sunset Ave, Palm Beach, FL 33480-3815
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bradley Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bradley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradley Park Palm Beach
Hotel Bradley Park
Bradley Park Hotel Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing