We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Colony Hotel(Palm Beach)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bradley Park Hotel(Palm Beach)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Brazilian Court Hotel(Palm Beach)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Chesterfield
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Breakers(Palm Beach)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$638
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$622
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
19
10
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
10
2
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The first thing about this hotel is that it is right on the beach in Palm Beach proper with all its excellent shops and restaurants. The suites in this building are all privately owned and there is a big difference between each suite and the standard of decoration and furnishings. Most of the suites are self contained with kitchens. Apartment 208 we stayed in had been totally remodelled and equipped with new furniture. It had a sneak view of the ocean, a new kitchen and marble floors. There was no balcony but it was only one floor up from the beach access, restaurant, a large pool and deck and gym (a bit small). A great place to stay and staff were very helpful. The cost of the hotel rooms are comparable with nearby hotels but most are suites with kitchens and living rooms and dining areas. These only cost $400 a night for ocean front with balcony when a similar suite in the nearby Four Seasons is well over a $1000. To see photos of all the suites go to Ambassador Hotel Palm Beach web site.

Room Tip: Rooms in the old Art Decor building are all quiet. Ask for suite that has been renovated with new furniture and beds. Rooms on the first and second floor are close to everything and you do not have to bother with the elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

when we first got there it was late!! the sevice was not great. Our room was a 1 bedroom, it was not acceptable ! it was dirty, the light didnt work, it was very small with very uncompfortable beds! we then got a new room 2 bedroom! it was wonderful, ocean front with huge bedrooms and open floor plan! the beach was gorgeous!! the pool was run down but i could live with it! it is walking distance to a few restaurants and shops! other wise use a taxi which they can call for you! the hotel is strange, weird and not the best but it does have a great beach!! i'd advise you to stay her if you need to but it not stat somewhere else!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachbabe217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The only thing that is going for the Ambassador is its located directly on the beach. The Ambassador is a combination of condos and hotel. Our room actually must be part of an apartment because there is a door btw the two rooms and this am we awoke to someone's alarm. The bathroom is completely dated and it reminds me of my grandmothers apartment bathroom in Brooklyn from the 70s.
They do not supply you with Any toiletries at all other than soap. We had to run to a local convenient store in Lake Worth to purchase shampoo conditioner and some body lotion.
This is our second day here and I don't see any activity in the "spa". so don't bank on any massages or mani/pedi.
Needless to say, I would not stay here again. It was a last minute reservation made for business and most hotels were booked solid due to the holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The valet that parked our car and grabbed our bags was very polite and the receptionist was even better, offering all sorts of useful information on the area and the hotels facilities. The public areas varied in standard, though some had been recently been redone, however the real pleasure was the apartment we were in, No. 104/111.

What we later found was that the apartments are all privately owned and it was clear that owners of this apartment had good taste. The decor was refined and the furniture beautiful, we particularly enjoyed the art deco bathrooms that had been immaculately restored, it was worth a stay just to see them! As these are self catering facilities they have a kitchen which was wonderful with an island and even a Viking oven of all things. I have to say we rarely used it. The hotel restaurant is diabolical but we eventually found so many great places to eat, both on the beach and nearby it wasn't a problem.

This apartment has direct beach access and was on the same level as the swimming pool so great for enjoying a swim or sunbathe on the beach, which we did often. What was particularly nice was that the hotel has private cabanas on the beach which they look after for residents, though the beach was always pleasantly never overcrowded.

We lucked when booking this apartment as we didn't realise that not all had balconies and for this reason coupled with the luxurious standard of the apartment, and dare I forget to say the daily maid service (which I have never come across in a self catering apartment before) we will be sure to stay in this suite again.

Room Tip: I can't say it enough. Ground floor, but certainly on the beach side as they have the balconies.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PointsMeanPrizes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

First off a few facts. This place is a weird hybrid of condo and hotel. The two types are mixed together and the staff ,who were fantastic, tries to deal with the very different issues of both. Not easy. Secondly it is an OLD place but pretty well maintained.

If I haven't scared you off, it is well located right on the beach 3 properties from the Four Seasons . It has a nice pool with a deli type restaurant that was almost always empty. We had a good meal right by this pool. The room selection is a mix from studios to 3 bedroom units. Frankly not worth staying in the smaller units.
If however you are a family or group the multi room units can be great value and certainly much better deal then anything else you will find in Palm Beach.

The beach is wonderful and you can rent a cabana for $15 a day or just use the hotel towels.
If this is too "different " and you don't want to pay 300+ a night ,there is Fairfield Inn nearby. Even this is closing in on 200 in season. Again for the money, the Ambassador was nice. Believe there is a 3 day minimum.

Very different sort of place.

Room Tip: Look for Ocean view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank richstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews