We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, old Florida charm.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Beach Historic Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Palm Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Not many buildings here in Florida where you can hear and feel the steps and floors creaking as you go. The beautiful old heart pine wood floors go back a long ways in time. This is a quaint, little inn, totally the opposite of what most people probably stay in while traveling. This was a 3 day getaway for us working folk from the other coast of Florida. Nothing is slower and more relaxing in Florida than Palm Beach in September/October. The inn is quite small with all rooms upstairs and no elevator so be forewarned. The young ladies working the front desk are extremely helpful and efficient. There is a nice array of nibbles laid out for breakfast in the small lobby area. This is not a big property and there is no eatery on site but there are plenty within a few blocks on the main drag in either direction. Parking is right out front or on two of the adjacent streets. Free overnight but limited to one hour during the day except on Australian which is the next street over. The beach with lifeguard is 1 block east. The beach is spotless and beautiful as is the Atlantic. This is a great getaway for couples. We went through 3 bottles of wine we brought over with us in the 3 nights we were there. There is a liquor store with wine in an adjacent part of the building accessible by walking about 50 feet around the corner of the building so if you forget to bring yours favorites, there is a decent selection nearby. My only complaint is the mattressess and pillows were too soft for my finicky neck and lower back. They were top quality as were all the towels, just too soft for me. That's my problem.

Room Tip: I guess some rooms are larger than others but don't know that it matters. All seem to be furnish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark1npt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

The room (6x5m) I stayed had a good airco, large bed and a great HDtv. Bathroom is complete with ecological products which is very good. There are beautiful paintings and photos on walls, I dare to say it's a small pallace. Although the fridge and airco in the room make a lot of sound, but that doesn't mind me.

Another plus, I called: iJoyRides offers free rides during certain hours of the day. The only cost is a tip.

Shopping nearby
Worth Avenue (2 short blocks south of the inn)
South County Rd (many shops within a few blocks)
City Place (1.5 miles, 30 minute walk or 10 minute bike ride)
Publix super market (5min bike ride)
West Palm Beach downtown comedy club, muvico film theater + lots more daily events!

Museums nearby
The Flagler Museum (1.1 miles, 5 minute bike ride, 20 minute walk)
The Norton Museum (1.5 miles, 9 minute bike ride, 30 minute walk)
Society of the Four Arts (1.6 miles, 3 minute bike ride, 10 minute walk)
Downtown theaters... 15min bike ride

There are many local restaurants and beautiful sight seeings within very close walking/biking distance. The golf park is easily accessable. I rented a Bicycle at the Palm Beach Historic Inn for $20 per day and included a helmet and bike lock. It's a friendly environment, quiet and the beach is quiet too, but that's what I like. Surfing is possible too!

Thanks to the staff I had a great time.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

What a lovely place to stay at! Affordable prices for an amazing location in Palm Beach, clean room, very comfortable bed, the nicest staff, very helpfull plus a large selection of breakfast items/snack & beverages in the lobby at your discretion for the whole day. There's also all kinds of beach equipment to take & use at the beach. We enjoyed every moment at the Inn and would love to book it again on our next trip to Palm Beach. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank atneba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

As stated on their website, the owners of Palm Beach Historic Inn provide studios for extended stays that are located in the Palm Beach Hotel, which is located a mile or two from the inn. We rented two of those units a few weeks ago so we could babysit for our granddaughter while our daughter attended a conference at the Breakers. The accommodations were perfect for us. We especially loved the amazing views from the windows. We were able to prepare breakfast and lunch in our kitchenette, even though there was no stove. Because our unit (3001) was adjacent to our daughter's (3003--which has no kitchen sink), the toddler had plenty of room in which to roam, and she could nap next door without our disturbing her. The rooms were spotless and tastefully decorated. The location was incredible--only 15 minutes' walk to the Breakers, and across the street from a Publix supermarket. We were often the only people in the large pool--in contrast to the very crowded pools at the Breakers. There were several elegant, large spaces in the hotel that our little girl loved exploring. We were able to rent a parking space across the street very cheaply.
Our biggest problem resulted from poor wireless service; we often could not access the Internet from our rooms and had to go down to the lobby or the lovely library in order to retrieve our e-mail. Also, whenever we encountered a minor issue such as the need for a new light bulb or the fact that someone else had parked in our reserved parking spot, the concierge at the hotel was unable to help us because s/he did not manage our units. We had to call the Historic Inn for assistance and could not always reach someone right away. That said, the folks at the inn were very receptive and responsive to our concerns and remedied any problems as soon as they could.
I would return to these condo units in a heartbeat. Our stay was truly relaxing and memorable--and a real bargain considering we were staying in one of the most tony cities in the United States.

Room Tip: I liked 3001 better than 3003 because of the kitchen sink--although 3003 had its own special touches...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugsharon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Wonderful BB, in a very quiet area. The rooms are big and very stylfull decoratet. Nice and helpful staff. The wonderful beach is easily reached on foot. Bath towels and beach chairs included. Just perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schnuefel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I almost hate to let the secret out! This is the best of staying in an inn or staying with friends. It's quiet, clean, comfortable and very friendly. My room was adorable. It's perfectly located, affordable and you can still enjoy the beautiful beach, glamour of Worth Avenue and have a glass of wine at the Breakers. There are snacks out and baskets of beach towels in the lobby. I felt very private, but taken care of. I love the Palm Beach Historic Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellie313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Though we were 2 single guys in a place that is more "couples" oriented, we couldn't have been happier. Caitlin and the rest of the folks there were wonderful, and made us feel right at home. The rooms, though on the small side (it is from a bygone era) are comfortable and clean. The lobby is stocked with all kinds of snacks, and there are beach towels and chairs available. The beach is just up the street, and there is a nice bar/restaurant down the road. Palm beach itself is rather boring, and lacks the variety that WPB has. The good thing is that WPB is walking distance across the bridge. The Inn however was perfect for a short stay and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: They are all pretty much the same, none that I know of have a decent view or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.3 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
476 reviews
6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
914 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
623 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#8 of 10 in Palm Beach
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Historic Inn

Address: 365 S County Rd, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4472
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Beach
Price Range: £130 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Beach Historic Inn is a 1923 Harvey and Clark, Mediterranean Revival Architecture Historic Landmark building in the heart of downtown Palm Beach FL. Located just footsteps from the Atlantic Ocean, fine dining, and luxury shopping on Worth Avenue. We are a pet friendly facility and accept pets of all sizes! The newly renovated hotel rooms are outfitted with HDTVs and high speed internet access. The hotel offers a light complimentary self-serve continental breakfast featuring locally roasted coffee, juices, toast & bagels, breakfast bars and cereals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Beach Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Historic Hotel Palm Beach
Palm Beach Historic Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing