We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Reasonable Priced Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Beach Historic Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Palm Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Right in the heart of downtown Palm Beach is this outstanding inn, It is a little funky, but the rooms are luxurious, comfortable beds and bedding, flat screen tv. Spring for the private parking spot - a $15 bargain, and the $5.00 upgraded breakfast option. I will visit again. There is no elevator.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank woodrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

My wife & I wanted a centrally located small hotel within walking distance of all the amenities, the Historic Inn fitted the the bill.
Small reception & breakfast area but as everything else in the hotel quaint.
Our room had a king size bed and very basic furnishings but it was OK.
Bathroom recently refurbished so everything worked.
The owner, a charming lady was very helpful with restaurant recommendations & directions as was her assistant.
Car parking is extremely limited so a reservation is essential.
If you don't want a large swish impersonal hotel give this hotel a try you won't regret it.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cambo2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Found by chance a great hotel , prior to your arrival They mail you information about themselves..Even if you arrive late like me in the middle of night, the staff is welcoming you with a smile. The rooms are well furnished, has a large comfortable bed, a wide screen tv and airco.The localization is also great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is a charming place to stay---a two-storey property with rooms on the second floor and no ocean views. The great advantage it has is its affordability and its in-town location. Under new ownership, the inn recently had been redecorated when I stayed in February. Ample street parking, friendly staff, complimentary continental breakfast in lobby breakfast bar, convenient to restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RavenLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Not many buildings here in Florida where you can hear and feel the steps and floors creaking as you go. The beautiful old heart pine wood floors go back a long ways in time. This is a quaint, little inn, totally the opposite of what most people probably stay in while traveling. This was a 3 day getaway for us working folk from the other coast of Florida. Nothing is slower and more relaxing in Florida than Palm Beach in September/October. The inn is quite small with all rooms upstairs and no elevator so be forewarned. The young ladies working the front desk are extremely helpful and efficient. There is a nice array of nibbles laid out for breakfast in the small lobby area. This is not a big property and there is no eatery on site but there are plenty within a few blocks on the main drag in either direction. Parking is right out front or on two of the adjacent streets. Free overnight but limited to one hour during the day except on Australian which is the next street over. The beach with lifeguard is 1 block east. The beach is spotless and beautiful as is the Atlantic. This is a great getaway for couples. We went through 3 bottles of wine we brought over with us in the 3 nights we were there. There is a liquor store with wine in an adjacent part of the building accessible by walking about 50 feet around the corner of the building so if you forget to bring yours favorites, there is a decent selection nearby. My only complaint is the mattressess and pillows were too soft for my finicky neck and lower back. They were top quality as were all the towels, just too soft for me. That's my problem.

Room Tip: I guess some rooms are larger than others but don't know that it matters. All seem to be furnish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark1npt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The room (6x5m) I stayed had a good airco, large bed and a great HDtv. Bathroom is complete with ecological products which is very good. There are beautiful paintings and photos on walls, I dare to say it's a small pallace. Although the fridge and airco in the room make a lot of sound, but that doesn't mind me.

Another plus, I called: iJoyRides offers free rides during certain hours of the day. The only cost is a tip.

Shopping nearby
Worth Avenue (2 short blocks south of the inn)
South County Rd (many shops within a few blocks)
City Place (1.5 miles, 30 minute walk or 10 minute bike ride)
Publix super market (5min bike ride)
West Palm Beach downtown comedy club, muvico film theater + lots more daily events!

Museums nearby
The Flagler Museum (1.1 miles, 5 minute bike ride, 20 minute walk)
The Norton Museum (1.5 miles, 9 minute bike ride, 30 minute walk)
Society of the Four Arts (1.6 miles, 3 minute bike ride, 10 minute walk)
Downtown theaters... 15min bike ride

There are many local restaurants and beautiful sight seeings within very close walking/biking distance. The golf park is easily accessable. I rented a Bicycle at the Palm Beach Historic Inn for $20 per day and included a helmet and bike lock. It's a friendly environment, quiet and the beach is quiet too, but that's what I like. Surfing is possible too!

Thanks to the staff I had a great time.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

What a lovely place to stay at! Affordable prices for an amazing location in Palm Beach, clean room, very comfortable bed, the nicest staff, very helpfull plus a large selection of breakfast items/snack & beverages in the lobby at your discretion for the whole day. There's also all kinds of beach equipment to take & use at the beach. We enjoyed every moment at the Inn and would love to book it again on our next trip to Palm Beach. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank atneba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.3 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
493 reviews
6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#8 of 10 in Palm Beach
217 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
957 reviews
1 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Historic Inn

Address: 365 S County Rd, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4472
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Beach
Price Range: £158 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Beach Historic Inn is a 1923 Harvey and Clark, Mediterranean Revival Architecture Historic Landmark building in the heart of downtown Palm Beach FL. Located just footsteps from the Atlantic Ocean, fine dining, and luxury shopping on Worth Avenue. We are a pet friendly facility and accept pets of all sizes! The newly renovated hotel rooms are outfitted with HDTVs and high speed internet access. The hotel offers a light complimentary self-serve continental breakfast featuring locally roasted coffee, juices, toast & bagels, breakfast bars and cereals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palm Beach Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Historic Hotel Palm Beach
Palm Beach Historic Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing