We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unexpected - beautiful grounds just blocks from the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Brazilian Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This hotel was recommended by word of mouth so not a natural choice for most visiting Palm Beach.
The grounds were breathtaking w/ palms, tropical flowers in a villa style. Was lucky to enjoy a room upgrade as the hotel was pretty quiet, and had a private terrace, sun loungers. A real treat for a business trip! The room was very comfortable and colonial style.
I can imagine this would be a great venue for a private event. The pool area was beautiful & quiet. They also have a hair salon Frederic Fekkai on site! Quite unexpected.
I took a walk to the beach - just 4-5 blocks away. Lizzards were scurrying everywhere - it was very charming.

Room Tip: If you can stretch to a private terrace it was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amysak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear Amysak,

It is a pleasure to hear word of mouth brought you to us. It is even better to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

The Brazilian Court Hotel has something for everyone, whether here on business or pleasure! We hope to have you return soon and thank you for your feedback.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2012

Having stayed at many Palm Beach and PB area properties, The Brazilian is a great alternative, if you like a vintage, restored boutique property.

The pros:
1. Very beautiful grounds and rooms (maintenance just shy of perfect).
2. Cafe Boulud Bar is a great place to dine solo - food generally excellent.
3. Location, location, location - one can walk to Ocean, shopping, museums, marina easily. All along beautiful residential streets.

The minor cons:
1. It's a seasonal venue. Yes there is staff turnover. But they generally try hard to please - and have to deal with a lot of demanding guests and condo owners.
2. The studio rooms are smallish - not the 400 feet noted on the LHW site.
3. There can be noise from adjoining rooms, rooms above and the halls - ask for a quieter room.
4. Wifi is now included (Thanks!) at least for LHW Leaders Club guests. Connections have improved, but there are still some areas where it's slow and occasionally drops.

Small niggles for a elegant, comfortable and relaxing hotel with terrific food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ez2plsNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Great location and property. Too bad second rate service esp front desk comes with a nonchalant attitude - fourth but last time here. Smile for a change people!!! I think the hotel leadership is weak because the staff seems nice enough, but its like they don't really care or understand about providing exceptional service. A shame.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DayTripper999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Bid on a silent auction at Marco Island and got a chance to visit "the other coast." Our room was small but quite comfortable. There was no one around to valet our car, however, a helpful employee told us our room was near the parallel street and had free on street parking overnight!
Cafe Boulod was expensive, but every bite delicous. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear mrelm,

Thank you for visiting "the other coast" and sharing your thoughts with us. It's always nice to visit new places in your home state.

Cafe Boulud is a great place to dine and has a great menu! Did you get to endulge in dessert? If not, I hope you get back to visit again and can taste the Pastry Chef's treats.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again for writing about your stay.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My wife and I recently stayed a week at the Brazilian Court in Palm Beach for the 8th time in the last 10 years--and it was, as always, a wonderful stay at one of the most beautiful boutique hotels in the World. We had a spacious room, the one bedroom suite, cleaned immaculately, with a wine cooler, den, three flat screens, wet bar, microwave and two bathrooms. The large doors made it possible to sleep in the Master and watch TV unheard in the living room. The courtyard is exquisite there, and we love the pool where large palm trees and the design provide shade, block the stronger breezes, and provide the perfect setting for relaxation. The heavily cushioned lounges are sleep-worthy. We love breakfast in the courtyard and drinks before dinner often reveal a celebrity sighting or two. Great house chardonnay (Au Bon Climant). Everything about the BZ is special.

Room Tip: Go for the one-bedroom suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Bill T,

Thank you for your repeat business and kind words. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Spent 3 nights there for a wedding held at the Flagler Museum. Cafe Boulod should have been wonderful, but it was horrible! The service was beyond awful -- appetizers took ONE hour, entrees 45 mins later....inexperienced, poor wait staff -- go elsewhere for dinner, but breakfast was fine! Room had a broken shower fixture and blown light bulbs -- so, within 5 minutes of arriving, we were already calling the front desk for help. A 5-star should not be like this. Staff at the desk and lobby, great, but improvements are needed.

Room Tip: Pool views are preferable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctdiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Very unique & private, great atmosphere but we experienced a delay checking in, fixing door lock, cleaning the room and with our dinner reservation too. The food and ambiance was excellent. Planning to return in February; hope the minor issues have been corrected.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear agome,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear about the delays and inconveniences during your stay.
If you are willing to send me a private email with your name and or room number I can address the room door issue and look into the reservation/check in delay. Guest feedback is our greatest training tool. Lastly, Housekeeping always accepts time requests for service as well.
I know that the staff at The Brazilian Court Hotel strives for perfection and that you will be pleasantly pleased when you return in February. We look forward to serving you again!
I apologize again for the issues you experienced during your recent visit.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager
mcarter@braziliancourt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
449 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
893 reviews
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
0.8 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brazilian Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brazilian Court Hotel

Address: 301 Australian Avenue, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range: £245 - £500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brazilian Court Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Brazilian Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brazilian Court Palm Beach
The Brazilian Court Hotel Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing