We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for family!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We went there for our short get away during memory weekend. First, the beach is nice, and pool is really family friendly. We had our 6 month baby in the pool, she had a blast.

2nd: food is great in the the Graze, we went there for dinner, and lunch. We are really surprised the quality of food.

3rd: The room is nice, it looks most of room all has view to the ocean. The service is decent.

The only shortcoming is that it appears there is not enough service people at pool. It takes hours to get a drink, most of us just came to the bar and get the drinks.

Wife tried jet ski, she had a great fun.

Overall, it is a great place for family. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShanghaiKevin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,306 - 1,312 of 2,250 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel bar should have stayed open late, but close at mid night. Other than that a very satisfied customer I am.
The biggest surprise was the hotel car that took me around the island, the driver (Andreas) was really nice guy and showed me some prime property around the island before dropping me off at the city center and than brought me back to hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasvariations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We do not travel all that much, but when we do, we stay at the best hotels we can find in the area based on TripAdvisor comments. We live in the Orlando area and wanted a quick get-away for a weekend. We had no specific plans other than to relax at the beach and the pool. When I phoned in for reservations I had mentioned that we have never been to the beach (in 8 years living in Orlando) for a vacation. I asked for a nice room with a view of the water. Reservations were made. Upon arrival at 1pm we were cheerfully greeted at the front desk. When we gave our name, the receptionist said "We are going to upgrade your room to a suite... a little birdie told us..." Wow, we were blown away. We left our bags and drove to Worth Ave and had a bite at Ta boo (also recommended on tripadvisor) The hotel called as soon as the room was ready (far before normal check in). We returned to see a gorgeous room with amazing views and an appetizer set up for us as a gift. The room(s) were very clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and the pillow were feather and seemed relatively new. We went down to the bar by the pool and were greeted by Sara the bartender. She was awesome. A lady came up and said she had lost her wedding rings (3) in the sand by the ocean. Sara called security and asked that they bring a metal detector. Long story short, the rings were found. We had dinner outside at Jove' at the hotel. I had the pasta bolognese and my wife had the four cheese pizza. Both were quite nice. They offer two portion sizes for most of the meals. I chose the smaller size and found it was perfect. Day two we went down to the beach fairly early. An attendant rushed to set up the lounge chairs and towels. He returned in about 20 minutes with large glasses of ice water that seemed filtered, as there was no chlorine or other bad taste to the water. I generally do not drink other than bottled water for taste reasons. This water was very good. I almost forgot to mention that there is a man that rakes the seaweed off the beach every morning. That guy works like a dog! Much appreciated! We decided to split a hamburger at the outside bar. They under cooked it and we mentioned it. Sara quickly apologized and said she would put in a new order and that the meal would be no charge. I insisted that was not necessary, but mentioned we were in a bit of a hurry. When the burger came out, she said that she was comping the meal and all of our drinks. I was shocked and said there was no need to do that. She said she wanted our experience to be nothing but wonderful - and it was! Based on how we were treated, we will definitely come back with family. We had originally thought this would be a one-time visit, but after the royal treatment and the pristine facility, we will be back for sure. Everyone, with the exception of the inside bartenders, made use feel special. The inside bartenders seemed a bit more involved with themselves than the customers. That was the only negative of the trip. One more thing. We ordered room service both mornings. It arrived within 3 minutes of the time requested. A formal table was set up and the food was hot and cooked to perfection. We order crispy bacon every where we go and we always have to send it back. This was the first time (both days) we actually were given crispy bacon! Eggs over easy were hot and not over cooked. I have to say, that is impressive for room service.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the ocean. The hotel is 4 floors, we were on the third floor. There seem to be onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drachiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Really just a bad experience. From check in to check out, the Four Seasons contiuned to disappoint. Our room was not available 2 hours after check in time. The room was not clean. The guest robes where dirty and the resturaunt was a let down. Several items we requested were not available. Even though we paid for an upgraded room, were placed in a room that had a balcany over the pool area's kitchen. The front desk didn't even ask how we enjoyed our stay upon check out.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Romia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Examples of poor service: Front desk did not tell us it would hard to find out 4th floor room (it's got room numbers out of order). When going back down to the front desk, we were told "yes, you'll think you're not in the right place"....well, could have told us that at check-in. Also did not receive my lunch order poolside one day. They somehow "forgot to put the order in" however, the best employee there (Chris) did finally get it for me after waiting an hour. The service at breakfast (Gigi was our server) was slow....another apology after waiting and not receiving the order. It could be because it's Florida. Not usually poor service at other Four Seasons. I would however go again with different expectations! The location is good and the beach is nice. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcrltr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed for one night at the end of a vacation with friends, and were so pleased with the exceptional service. Mark by the beach greeted us when we first arrived and was so friendly and helpful. The entire beach staff gave us great recommendations and "kept us lazy" - exactly what we were hoping for. Room service was exceptional and we enjoyed a private dinner on our little balcony. Had a drink at the bar downstairs later in the evening and enjoyed conversation with the bartender, too! Will return again, no question.

Room Tip: Ocean view was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed here twice now and absolutely love the property. It's almost like a boutique hotel tucked away nicely right on the southern tip of Palm Beach Island. I held my wedding here and had many guests stay over the weekend and everyone had nothing but praise for the facility and all the staff they encountered. Top quality furnishings, linens, toiletries, and service. Sure, it's not uber luxury you might expect in big city but that isn't the vibe you want at the beach anyway. This is casual luxury and I wouldn't change it for anything. It's a very family friendly resort and a very kid friendly pool and beach area. As a guest, you have access to the spa area. I suggest going down to enjoy a super soaking rain shower.

As for my wedding, it was amazing. We put our trust in Crystal Prante (Event Planner @ Hotel) and had no regrets. It was an amazing weekend and a day we will never forget. Her perfectly calm demeanor and amazing attention to detail kept everything on track and everyone happy. An unfortunate afternoon thunderstorm forced us to have our ceremony inside. It was a disappointment but with some quick work Crystal and her team had us setup inside and still made it beautiful.

To anyone looking for a vacation, staycation, or special event you need not look any further. This is the place you will leave happy from.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
778 reviews
5.6 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
486 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
19.5 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Address: 2800 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480-6234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range: £499 - £1,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing