We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Low profile luxury” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Low profile luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very nice hotel with decent pool and great beachfront location. Wonderful greeting at check-in with stuffed animal gifts for our children. Lovely bright and clean room with a large bathroom. Special kids shampoo and bubble bath. Great breakfast buffet and surprisingly decent food at the pool bar. We had some service problems the first day and complained, but the recovery was superb. As always with a Four Seasons property, the staff was friendly and attentive. The building is a bit dated and undistinguished on the outside, but fresh and elegant on the inside. Lots of families and great for kids. They even had sand toys for the kids to borrow. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Voyager781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,411
    318
    123
    60
    43
See reviews for
578
699
64
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Yes, its expensive but its worth every dollar if you look for a stress-free holiday at the beach. This was the second time I visited the Four Seasons and again it matched my expectations. I wanted to go to the beach at noon and have everything catered for. Umbrella, chair, towels, drinks etc. Everything was always available. The beach was clean. I noticed that the restaurants are now a bit cheaper than in 2007, but still very good. The room was clean and I especially liked the Illy Espresso machines with complimentary coffee... I will return. If I can afford it...
As said, you get what you pay for at this hotel.

Room Tip: Room with partial ocean view is not really ocean view. You have to lean over the balcony to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We had a fabulous time in Disney World in February but we needed somewhere to recover afterwards, where the children and we would be able to relax and enjoy a break. Four Seasons Palm Beach was absolutely PERFECT. One of the few top level hotels we have stayed at that have really thought through how to accommodate children and make them and their parents feel 100% welcome whilst maintaining a fabulously relaxing environment for adults.

The family suite we booked was enormous and perfectly set up for our family of five. The children were incredibly touched to find their names spelled out in little sponges on the bath-side. The kid's club activities were art, craft and beach based, which my children adored...hugely unusual for them as we don't normally leave them in kid's clubs!

All of the food was divine and there was a good choice of dining options. The special kiddies' supper on the terrace was brilliant and the children felt so special dressing up each evening for their own meal. We then used their babysitting service so we could have dinner on our own and the nanny that they supplied was wonderful, reading stories to our rather over-excited lot for hours!

The pool is great with lots of space for children and the beach is beautiful with lots of fun water sports on hand.

All in all a fabulous place to stop and relax and feel utterly looked after...perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solebury, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend two weeks ago and had the best experience! The resort, staff, food, water sports and housekeeping was truly amazing. They have a beautiful tennis facility and everyone bent over backwards for us. We ordered a chocolate turtle for the room that was beautiful and tasted great. The housekeeping was meticulous, twice a day, and they leave little chocolate candies each night on your pillow at turndown. The food was good, and we enjoyed the breakfast brunch. The fitness facility is also lovely and full of great sun care products. We also had a chance to bike around town and use their complimentary bikes which were very good quality. The concierge team and house driver was very helpful.

Highly recommend!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor dead center to the ocean in a premier ocean room, and worth the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We spent a week here recently on our way through Florida. We often stay at Four Seasons in other cities and are quite accustomed to the excellent service and lush properties. This Four Seasons is situated in an older building that they took over, gutted and redesigned on the inside. It is what you would expect, grandiose, beautiful decor, marble floors etc. The outside is still that old building, but I quite like the idea of renovating these old buildings instead of tearing them down. You won't even notice the outside really. The pool is great although a little too chlorinated, which is probably a good thing but my little one had an allergic reaction, so I recommend rinsing off well after a swim, or better yet go to the beach and swim! The ocean was fantastic, beaches really clean and the boys that set you up on the beach worked their butts off in the heat. The beach menu is actually some of the best food we had on the trip. So beach service top notch. It's the restaurant service, both at the jove and at the breakfast/lunch Graze. Mediocre to say the best. Long wait times, food incorrect, water glasses empty, inattentive staff. Not to say we didn't have a few excellent servers. Again, we were there a week, eating 60% of the time in the hotel. I'd say the most disappointing thing regarding our stay was that we were told we could have early check in so we arrived early and then we were finally checked in 2 hours after the NORMAL check in time. i.e. waiting with two travel weary little girls 3 hours for our room with not much more than a sorry. Wifi is free but not for streaming and they shut it off every 15 minutes to knock everybody off. Better to buy a day of "premium" wifi.

Room Tip: worth the trouble for an ocean view, it's so close you can fall asleep to the sound of the waves
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drlaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We have been staying at the FSPB for many years. The service has remained exceptionally courteous and helpful. The restaurants are also great. The facilities got a nice reboot recently. Great spot.

Only one complaint: it's time to replace the room carpets and case goods.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjmccool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We just spent four days relaxing, eating and being spoiled at the Four Seasons. I had done a lot of research and was very happy with our choice. There were families, couples,and singles all enjoying different outdoor spaces. Loved watching the Kids Club build sand castles, adults around the hot tub and blue umbrellas at the beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas are complimentary. Beach staff were bringing ice water, snacks, oranges, spritzer, cleaning sunglasses and taking lunch orders.

Loved the food at the Atlantic Grill and Bar especially the cherachi with salmon and tuna. Also enjoyed the mahi mahi Greek pita sandwich with avocado. Might be a little pricey , but so delicious . Meals were served oceanside with umbrellas. Happy hour drinks were 30% off and some appetizers and were served at the Atlantic Bar and Jove Bar. They also have a complimentary car to drive you to City Place for restaurants , shopping or a movie.

Breakfast was yummy with lots of ripe fresh fruits, berries . The Fresh squeezed oj was delicious. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet which had multiple choices each day including making omelet station the freshly made muffins were amazing especially this one made like a popover with blueberries rolled in it. We were told it was a French recipe from Brittany. Claude provided great service.

The room we had was partial oceanview which had a very comfortable bed with comforter. Great plasma TV with super channel choices. Loved having time choice about daily housekeeping time and nightly turndown. Loved the verbena bathroom accessories for the tub or shower. Room has Italian coffee maker or you can get a complimentary cappacino in the hotel living room from 6:30-10 which is thoughtful. Nice balcony with table and chairs. We were on first floor, but higher would be better.

One final piece de resistance was a bottle of champagne with chocolate dipped strawberries and special chocolate candies on a tray with chocolate writing Happy Anniversary. They know how to make you feel special. No place is perfect but this comes close! Thanks for a great weekend

Room Tip: We booked our room with Whatahotel.com and received a room upgrade plus some other perks. Ask for hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tbug914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
5.6 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
6.9 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Property: Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Address: 2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480-6234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing