We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location excellent value”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This no frills hotel is an excellent value in a great location right on the Intracoastal, a 4 minutes walk to the ocean/beach and a couple of restaurants, ample free parking, basic breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds. A/C is very loud so you can get away without it in the winter but you must be exhausted or drunk to be able to sleep with it.
Pool is small but OK right on the Intracoastal, relax and watch the boats go and the bridge lift to let the sail boat's mast.
A car is a must, reception staff, breakfast staff friendly, a few words of Spanish can be helpful.
WIFI excellent, fridge, coffee machine and microwave in room.
Beds and linen comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: North Rooms, least expensive = no view smallest room, standing only balcony; South rooms larger and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunsetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    149
    75
    29
    17
See reviews for
138
137
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I spent 4 days vacationing at this hotel in mid-January. The staff was welcoming and helpful, the room was very clean and the furnishings are nice. It rained one whole day and I was very comfortable staying indoors in the hotel.

The big plus for me was the location -- across the street from a public beach which had a good pub-style restaurant, a slightly upscale T-shirt shop, a pizza place and an ice cream parlor. There is also a fishing pier that's about a quarter mile long and gives fantastic sunrise views of the ocean and beach. At the foot of the pier is "Benny's On the Beach," a honky tonk bar where some friends who live in Delray joined me for live music and outdoor seating right on the water. While I did have a car, being able to leave it behind and walk to these places was great. The town of Lake Worth is about a mile's walk (or ride) over a bridge spanning the Intracoastal Waterway. Lake Worth has a growing downtown scene -- lots of restaurants and shops -- and is still reasonably priced. Palm Beach attractions (shopping, Flagler Museum, etc.) are just a 20 minute drive north, and Atlantic Avenue in Delray Beach is about the same distance south.

My only two negatives about this property are that (1) the rooms and corridors are dark (other reviews have mentioned this too). and (2) the "amenities" in the bathroom are pathetic. I found two bars of generic soap plus a tiny Pantene shampoo and conditioner. No shower gel, no body lotion, no nothing. I asked housekeeping if I could get some shower gel and was told that they don't carry it. It didn't help that I recently received an email from Marriott announcing their new amenity line. It probably said in the fine print that some properties won't carry it, but I certainly expected better than I received given that this is not an inexpensive place to stay. That aside, I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Only the suites have a balcony wide enough for a chair -- the other balconies are just for stepping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bonnie3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel is ok. Old, but they keep it clean. Dark rooms. Breakfast was included in the fare and was good with average selection of food. Big advantage is free parking. Also, close beach and several restaurants. Beach is 3 minutes walk.
In the nutshell: stay there to save costs and when need close beach.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbiffhotel, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor.


Tisha Miskulin
General Manager
Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites
2870 South Ocean Blvd
Palm Beach, FL. 33480
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had spotted this hotel on previous trips to Palm Beach - we decided to spend 10 days there and we were not disappointed - rooms are comfortable - desk, room and dining room staff are friendly - beach is just across the road - lots of parking - nice breakfast selections included in very reasonable price - bottom line is value for money. Bravo Fairfield Inn...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salmonangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a good hotel at a good price, conveniently located just across the road from a fine beach, with good shops and restaurants. We had a suit at the back of the hotel overlooking the Inter coastal waterway, so it was quiet with a great views. it has a nice pool and jacuzzi, and free parking. The breakfast was OK, and the staff were helpful. Cannot go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Codders88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal/stowe
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

It sounds like a backhanded compliment but they treat you as if you are at a much higher quality hotel. This physical building is old and at a 2 star level including room furnishings but everything is kept in perfect shape and the staff is A-1.
This includes the breakfast staff , maid service and the front desk. You are however not paying 2 star prices (although it is the cheapest in Palm Beach) so the have made the wise decision to do the best they can with what they’ve got .
The 4 Seasons is across the street on the ocean (beach) side. This hotel is on the inter coastal side with a nice view . You can walk across the street to get to the beach and the boardwalk area which has a few restaurants.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms with one king size bed are tiny tiny. Avoid them. The so called suite rooms are ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank richstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is an absolute gem.
There are so many great things about it, I hardly know where to start.
First...The location is perfect. Easy to get to and across the street from a beautiful free beach.the area around it is really nice and very safe to walk around.
There are restaurants to walk to within a few blocks.
Second...The free breakfast is superb. One of the best buffets we ever had. Many hot and cold choices and all fresh and unlimited.
Third..The rooms are large and well equipped. All very new and ultra clean.
Fourth...Free coffee and tea are available all day in the lobby and breakfast area. Both are very comfortable sitting areas with tables and large screen TV's.
Fifth..The outdoor pool and hot tub are large, clean, and always open.
Sixth...Some of the rooms have a great view of the Inter-coastal Waterway which is just behind the pool area.
Seventh...Check in was extremely quick and the hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
Eighth...and most surprisingly, The weekday room rates in mid winter are VERY affordable.
It costs less to stay a night at this beautiful hotel than a very mediocre dinner in nearby Lake Worth or Delray Beach.
So fill up at breakfast and with the unlimited hot drinks, and skip the ripoff restaurants outside the hotel

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longislanderlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
6.0 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
745 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
210 reviews
5.8 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
767 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Palm Beach
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Address: 2870 S Ocean Blvd, Palm Beach, FL 33480-5507
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn Palm Beach
Fairfield Palm Beach
Palm Beach Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing