We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had read this was an average hotel according to some visitors. Well, let me say that it is really above average nice. Marriot has it as their category 5 (top category). It is in a spendy part of town, quite close to the beach. The pool area is very nice and there are water views from two sides of the hotel. The breakfast was a step up from the usual hotel breakfast. They had eggs and bacon, not just waffles, cereal, fruit, etc. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to face the water. Most beautiful rooms are overlooking the pool and intracoastal waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smartymartyMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

This is a typical Fairfield Inn in a non-typical location. I travel for work constantly and stay in many Marriott hotels, and this hotel had the typical layout and furnishings. For this short vacation, I chose this Fairfield Inn for its great location on the Intracoastal...and that it is directly across from a very nice beach park. The staff is excellent at this hotel and treated us as if we were special guests. From what I could see, they treat all their guests very well.

It is easy to go out for your morning run or walk here...and golf is right down A1A or right across the Intracoastal waterway ( Lakeworth Municipal Course).

We would definitely come here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MarcellaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It turned out to be a good one! Friendly staff, great location! Although not right on the beach, its a short walk to the beach, and nice park with a lot of people exercising. Its right across the bridge from the downtown activity, and if you don't mind walking its a pleasant walk. The pool was refreshing and the jacuzzi was warm. The river views are awesome. The free breakfast was above average continental with a nice variety. About 5 miles from the ritzy Worth avenue. I would pick this place again! They even provide beach towels!

Room Tip: We had a parking lot view, but didn't come to look out the window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllyJoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This no frills hotel is an excellent value in a great location right on the Intracoastal, a 4 minutes walk to the ocean/beach and a couple of restaurants, ample free parking, basic breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds. A/C is very loud so you can get away without it in the winter but you must be exhausted or drunk to be able to sleep with it.
Pool is small but OK right on the Intracoastal, relax and watch the boats go and the bridge lift to let the sail boat's mast.
A car is a must, reception staff, breakfast staff friendly, a few words of Spanish can be helpful.
WIFI excellent, fridge, coffee machine and microwave in room.
Beds and linen comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: North Rooms, least expensive = no view smallest room, standing only balcony; South rooms larger and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunsetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I spent 4 days vacationing at this hotel in mid-January. The staff was welcoming and helpful, the room was very clean and the furnishings are nice. It rained one whole day and I was very comfortable staying indoors in the hotel.

The big plus for me was the location -- across the street from a public beach which had a good pub-style restaurant, a slightly upscale T-shirt shop, a pizza place and an ice cream parlor. There is also a fishing pier that's about a quarter mile long and gives fantastic sunrise views of the ocean and beach. At the foot of the pier is "Benny's On the Beach," a honky tonk bar where some friends who live in Delray joined me for live music and outdoor seating right on the water. While I did have a car, being able to leave it behind and walk to these places was great. The town of Lake Worth is about a mile's walk (or ride) over a bridge spanning the Intracoastal Waterway. Lake Worth has a growing downtown scene -- lots of restaurants and shops -- and is still reasonably priced. Palm Beach attractions (shopping, Flagler Museum, etc.) are just a 20 minute drive north, and Atlantic Avenue in Delray Beach is about the same distance south.

My only two negatives about this property are that (1) the rooms and corridors are dark (other reviews have mentioned this too). and (2) the "amenities" in the bathroom are pathetic. I found two bars of generic soap plus a tiny Pantene shampoo and conditioner. No shower gel, no body lotion, no nothing. I asked housekeeping if I could get some shower gel and was told that they don't carry it. It didn't help that I recently received an email from Marriott announcing their new amenity line. It probably said in the fine print that some properties won't carry it, but I certainly expected better than I received given that this is not an inexpensive place to stay. That aside, I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Only the suites have a balcony wide enough for a chair -- the other balconies are just for stepping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonnie3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Hotel is ok. Old, but they keep it clean. Dark rooms. Breakfast was included in the fare and was good with average selection of food. Big advantage is free parking. Also, close beach and several restaurants. Beach is 3 minutes walk.
In the nutshell: stay there to save costs and when need close beach.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbiffhotel, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor.


Tisha Miskulin
General Manager
Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites
2870 South Ocean Blvd
Palm Beach, FL. 33480

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had spotted this hotel on previous trips to Palm Beach - we decided to spend 10 days there and we were not disappointed - rooms are comfortable - desk, room and dining room staff are friendly - beach is just across the road - lots of parking - nice breakfast selections included in very reasonable price - bottom line is value for money. Bravo Fairfield Inn...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salmonangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
6 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
771 reviews
5.8 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
476 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#8 of 10 in Palm Beach
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
911 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
914 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach

Address: 2870 S Ocean Blvd, Palm Beach, FL 33480-5507
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range: £112 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn Palm Beach
Fairfield Palm Beach
Palm Beach Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing