We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, historic charm, fun times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, historic charm, fun times”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We discovered the Chesterfield on a previous trip via their restaurant, The Leopard Lounge (which is a can't-miss, late evening Palm Beach attraction -- a dance club filled with "veteran" locals, fun bartenders and a great DJ). It's in a great location -- in the neighborhood a couple of blocks from Worth, in walking distance to the beach, the north end shops and restaurants, and the lake trail. The room is almost NYC tiny, but so well-appointed we didn't mind it (now that said, had we been there for longer than a weekend, it may have mattered). The pool is also charming, as is dining in the courtyard for breakfast.

Would recommend for:
- Couples on a short trip to Palm Beach.
- Travelers who enjoy charming boutique hotels, history, and being in a neighborhood rather than a hotel district.
- Couples who are looking to have a little fun in the evening and may not mind a bit of noise from The Leopard Lounge.

Would not recommend for:
- Children.
- Couples looking for total quietude and relaxation.
- If you want beachfront.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dip_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    106
    29
    21
    18
See reviews for
99
386
39
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Me and my sister met here for 5 nights for a relaxing beach/shopping week. I chose this for the excellent location to Worth Ave and the beach, but will go back for the beautiful hotel (which is exactly as it is pictured on their website, the rooms and all the other pictures), the excellent service, friendly staff who go out of their way, and the Leopard Lounge. The entertainers in the Leopard Lounge are truly exquisite, and the bar staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Having the world class live performers each night with a glass of wine was the perfect way to end long days of shopping and sightseeing and walking the beach each night before bed, and then just walk upstairs to our room. The pool area was very nice also.

We were addicted to the chocolate chip cookies each night that were set out in the lobby. They are mouth watering. The hotel is just a few blocks from endless eating options and shopping. A lot of the stores are ludicrous in pricing, but fun to window shop. But there are many beautiful shops along Worth Ave. that are not cheap but are reasonable and it is definitely a very special shopping experience where you will find something unique. We drove the short drive across to downtown West Palm Beach to City Place to shop one afternoon and that is extremely nice. We also walked down Clematis St one day and that is mostly restaurants, but it was fun to walk along the water there and look at the big yachts and walk the docks and see the natural area docks where the protected turtle sites are.

Lots to do within just a few miles of this hotel, and if you don't want to go anywhere, you can walk just a block to world class shopping dining and a great beach. The Chesterfield is a can't-go-wrong choice.

Room Tip: We had a queen room but were upgraded to a king room because of a noisy couple next to us that woke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A gem of a hotel blocks from everything to see in Palm Beach. Nicely appointed room, great staff and much to my demise had candy and cookies everywhere for the taking. My only complaint was the air conditioner in the room, it was old and loud. Otherwise a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for extra window and lots of sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had 10 rooms for the weekend for guests and the Bride.
The staff at the hotel went beyond our high expectations and made sure everything and anything was done to make it the perfect weekend for the bride and her guests.

If only i could give the hotel 6 stars.

Everyone from the Valet to the GM are top top quality . Its the must stay place in West Palm Beach. Truly exceptional.

Thanks so much.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnetda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here. A very nice deluxe, king bed room on a corner with three windows. Excellent bed with beautiful bedding. Room decor very Palm Beach with leopards & monkeys! Liked the complimentary water & juice. Staff was very friendly. Should update to central air conditioning vs noisy air conditioner going off & on. Continential breakfast was fair. Would stay there again. Location wonderful for walking to Worth Avenue shops & restaurants.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Shores, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, and the place was great! It is close to all the great restaurants, and Worth Street where all the shops are. The room was nice, the restaurant and lounge the talk of the town, we really enjoyed being there and they treat you like family. Great pool and hot tub to break up the day. This is a great place to stay, small, intimate and fun.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Our only regret - that our stay was too short there.
Any hotel experience is made out of 3 components - facilities and decor, staff, location.
All three are superb there.

The hotel itself reminds private English CLub. It is very classy, very charming and very efficient.
The staff is very well trained, somehow they know how to hire the right people. "Class" cannot be taught in one or two short sessions. Those people look like they were born this way.

Overall - this hotel is a hidden treasure.

Room Tip: You are up to the real treat - private English Club on America soil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxyartsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.1 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
432 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
0.9 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
2,267 reviews
5.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chesterfield Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Palm Beach

Property: The Chesterfield Palm Beach
Address: 363 Cocoanut Row, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4539
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chesterfield Palm Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the elite Palm Beach Island, The Chesterfield, a historic landmark building, offers stunning European style and world-class standards of service from the skilfully trained team. Located minutes from the elegant shops of Worth Avenue and the tropical beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Chesterfield Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Chesterfield Palm Beach
Chesterfield Hotel Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing