We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$180
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers(Palm Beach)
US$808
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bradley Park Hotel(Palm Beach)
US$157
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,015
US$745
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colony Hotel(Palm Beach)
US$344
US$217
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Brazilian Court Hotel(Palm Beach)
US$394
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
US$489
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
603
117
28
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
117
28
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleopard loungeworth avenuegreg palmerhigh teared carnation hotelsthe chocolate chip cookiesjelly beanslive entertainmentking roomsmall hotelold schoolcharming hotelthe entire staffthird floorresidential areacontinental breakfasttwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We discovered the Chesterfield on a previous trip via their restaurant, The Leopard Lounge (which is a can't-miss, late evening Palm Beach attraction -- a dance club filled with "veteran" locals, fun bartenders and a great DJ). It's in a great location -- in the neighborhood a couple of blocks from Worth, in walking distance to the beach, the north end shops and restaurants, and the lake trail. The room is almost NYC tiny, but so well-appointed we didn't mind it (now that said, had we been there for longer than a weekend, it may have mattered). The pool is also charming, as is dining in the courtyard for breakfast.

Would recommend for:
- Couples on a short trip to Palm Beach.
- Travelers who enjoy charming boutique hotels, history, and being in a neighborhood rather than a hotel district.
- Couples who are looking to have a little fun in the evening and may not mind a bit of noise from The Leopard Lounge.

Would not recommend for:
- Children.
- Couples looking for total quietude and relaxation.
- If you want beachfront.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dip_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Me and my sister met here for 5 nights for a relaxing beach/shopping week. I chose this for the excellent location to Worth Ave and the beach, but will go back for the beautiful hotel (which is exactly as it is pictured on their website, the rooms and all the other pictures), the excellent service, friendly staff who go out of their way, and the Leopard Lounge. The entertainers in the Leopard Lounge are truly exquisite, and the bar staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Having the world class live performers each night with a glass of wine was the perfect way to end long days of shopping and sightseeing and walking the beach each night before bed, and then just walk upstairs to our room. The pool area was very nice also.

We were addicted to the chocolate chip cookies each night that were set out in the lobby. They are mouth watering. The hotel is just a few blocks from endless eating options and shopping. A lot of the stores are ludicrous in pricing, but fun to window shop. But there are many beautiful shops along Worth Ave. that are not cheap but are reasonable and it is definitely a very special shopping experience where you will find something unique. We drove the short drive across to downtown West Palm Beach to City Place to shop one afternoon and that is extremely nice. We also walked down Clematis St one day and that is mostly restaurants, but it was fun to walk along the water there and look at the big yachts and walk the docks and see the natural area docks where the protected turtle sites are.

Lots to do within just a few miles of this hotel, and if you don't want to go anywhere, you can walk just a block to world class shopping dining and a great beach. The Chesterfield is a can't-go-wrong choice.

Room Tip: We had a queen room but were upgraded to a king room because of a noisy couple next to us that woke us up one night (which was not at all the hotel's fault, but they gave us the upgrade for free). Normally I would not pay extra for the king room but it was bigger and had a refrigerator, TV and a lounge chair. I do not watch TV but that would be important to some people. I can't even remember if the queen room had a TV, but I don't recall that it did. I think if I went back I might splurge on the king room, but the queen room was just lovely.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

A gem of a hotel blocks from everything to see in Palm Beach. Nicely appointed room, great staff and much to my demise had candy and cookies everywhere for the taking. My only complaint was the air conditioner in the room, it was old and loud. Otherwise a good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for extra window and lots of sun.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We had 10 rooms for the weekend for guests and the Bride.
The staff at the hotel went beyond our high expectations and made sure everything and anything was done to make it the perfect weekend for the bride and her guests.

If only i could give the hotel 6 stars.

Everyone from the Valet to the GM are top top quality . Its the must stay place in West Palm Beach. Truly exceptional.

Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barnetda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Spent two nights here. A very nice deluxe, king bed room on a corner with three windows. Excellent bed with beautiful bedding. Room decor very Palm Beach with leopards & monkeys! Liked the complimentary water & juice. Staff was very friendly. Should update to central air conditioning vs noisy air conditioner going off & on. Continential breakfast was fair. Would stay there again. Location wonderful for walking to Worth Avenue shops & restaurants.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosalind P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews